arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2235 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Macrina G.
Sweden
January 17, 2013
Its a very classy hotel and great location
The lobby is very nice and big, and the pool
Our stay is wonderfull. The staff is very helpfull.They help us when our room smell smoke. They find another room for us, a none smoking room. And its safe to stay in this hotel.

Artemio C.
Philippines
January 16, 2013
Five Star in the City!
Nice boulevard in front, with Kalesa (horse-drawn carriage), and just nearby Robinsons Mall!
We enjoyed the live band performance, swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna bath, and the VIP lounge with free use of internet, and Nintendo Wii right inside the room!

Victoria E.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
great hotel, good location, brilliant food
food, rooms, the Club Lounge (upgrade), staff.. need i go on!?
loved this hotel fort he price. agreed that some of the rooms on other reviews might be a bit dated, but mine was fine. huge bathroom with bath and powerful shower, massive bed that was one of the most comfortable i've slept in for a while. good value food, plus i chose the upgrade and went for the club level (did this when booking, as when we upgraded one of the Premier rooms, we didnt get every perk such as the free one way transfer) so i;d say its worth the extra USD$30 which it cost us as we got free cocktails from 5-8pm in teh Lounge, plus you can go straight upstairs to the Club area to check in and avoid the 45 min wait to check in which we had, and canapes availabel all day. definely worth the upgrade.

Enrico B.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Great hotel but a bit pricey
Excellent service; great food
The bride stayed here to prepare for her wedding the next day. The room was spacious enough to accommodate the rest of the bridal entourage's preparations. The staff were also very accommodating--providing additional chairs for the entourage.

Enrico B.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel
Lovely view of Manila Bay
I booked this room for my aunts on vacation. They loved the spacious room with the beautiful view of the sea.

Douglas J.
United States
January 12, 2013
Great Hotel - Best in Manila
Customer service is the best I have had
great hotel, very modern, very clean, great service....

mario B.
Philippines
January 11, 2013
just right
big room
quite ok but the aircon was not that good, the room maybe is really intended for promo cause the things inside the room iss not that in good condition, but our overall experienced is good and ok.

Jenny L.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
lovely hotel with nice view
premier king room is good.especially the bay view
really enjoyed our stay in diamond hotel. we had our preparations for the wedding in their premier deluxe room ( bay view ) and it was really nice. hotel attendants are very accommodating

Jenny L.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
hotel of choice for soon to be wed
swimming pool, bay view, lobby stairs
it was a pleasant stay with Diamond. it's also accessible to the Mall so very convenient whenever you need to buy something. they also have their own maniquin for the wedding dress and not all hotels have that.

james K.
United States
January 08, 2013
very good hotel excellent service
excellent staff will stay again
clean rooms friendly and helpful stafffood good food but buffet get to be the same if 4 to 5 days if on low price will charge extra for eg. a wake up call guy to the room door 25.00 dollars and just every little thing if you return with out a agodas price they will charge you a lot more eg 225.00 instead of 109.00 dollars(change of plans) but will stay there again first stay room water supply hot water was low prewssure and cold water was almost no waterr prerssure the second stay (lower room) pressure was good