Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ERLINDA S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Classy
Good location
The services used were excellent, specially the room service and the airport transfers. The staff were friendly and courteous and a well managed security. We had a fantastic view from our room. The room itself make up for what class is all about. The amenities like the marble bathroom, the furnitures, the latest technology; everything you need was well provided. The restaurant has a nice setting with great food. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel to stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Darren B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Plush but very busy
The rooms are amazing
The rooms are very plush but a little small, but the views from every window in every room are very desirable with views of Manila bay Dining was crowded even though the dining room was very very big, there seemed to be a rushed attitude as I was pushed to take a table in a corner, actually I was happy as it was much quieter there.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Bradley T. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Gorgeous sea view
Free wifi, electricity in lobby cafe, nice for working
Room was immaculate, beautiful furnishings including sofa and coffee table. View was breathtaking and panoramic. Most comfortable bed ever slept in. In fact best hotel room ever stayed in. Period.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Robert S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 15 nights in February 2012
Great Location and Great Hotel
The staff is so polite and competent. You feel welcome as if in a friends home. Fabulous Breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms.
the first thing that you notice at this hotel are the smiling happy faces of all of the employees...and what is even more incredible is that they are extremely competent. you get services and questions answered immediately. every morning you are offered a lavish, mouth watering buffet breakfast with foods selected from all over the globe. the rooms are very comfortable with views that are both relaxing and destressing. this is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star cost. you will love your stay at the diamond hotel in manila.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dugald G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
nice hotel with great service
close to shopping
friendly service from all staff and good sized rooms. close to shopping and good restaurants
Reviewed March 19, 2012

CHANG K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
good location
good location for night life
When I come to Manila, I usually stay here for night life and Casino is just next building. and you can enjoy seafood near seafood market with reasonable price.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

CHANG K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good location
good location for night life and seafood
when i come to manila, i usually stay here for night life and casino is just next building. and you can enjoy seafood near seafood market with reasonable price.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

CHANG K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
good location
good location for night life
When I come to Manila, I usually stay here for night life and Casino is just next building. and you can enjoy seafood near seafood market with reasonable price.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ma I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Dream Hotel
Relaxation
Good Stay to relax. But no other activities for celebrating christmas
Reviewed March 14, 2012

nicanor J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Much much better than Bayleaf Intramuros
Great location, perfect for wedding preps!courteous and attentive staff, clean rooms, nice food,
the executive suite room was really big and all the amenities are there. big bath tubs, lcd tv, coffee maker etc. my fiance had her preparations for our wedding on the executive suite room and is was overlooking the manila bay. i couldn't ask for more on the service of the hotel's staff. i upgraded the room to be on the hotel's diamond club floors so we can check out late. my father and mother in law loves the room and complimented me for choosing diamond hotel over other hotel like the bayleaf in intramuros where i cancelled my booking because i was irritated by the hotel's staff upon visiting that hotel with a very small rooms and boastful staff. we planned to book it directly on bayleaf but they told me that there was no available premiere room on the day that i want to check in. maybe they taught that i have no money to pay them (now that's discriminaion! right?). upon checking on agoda. i found out that there was still an available premiere room on bayleaf (now i know that they lied). i booked that premiere room in bayleaf but later cancelled it (at no cost) as i saw the rooms in diamond hotel. i'm willing to pay more just to have the peace of mind that we will have a great stay and also a great video during our wedding preps. it was really a great experience here at diamond hotel. good thing i chose it over bayleaf intramuros.
Reviewed March 14, 2012