arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2235 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

10 jan J.
United States
March 10, 2012
excellent hotel
High quality of hospitality with very affordable price
The quality of hospitality is superb. The hotel facilities are super. The location is excellent for business and rest also. The Agoda price is very affordable. The security is very safe. The restaurants around are very selectable.

8.3 VICTOR S.
United States
March 07, 2012
Great hotel
Beautiful, and nice customer service
The hotel is great, but they forget to tell you about all the taxes and other things they dd to your bill. I have seen a lot of people surprised when they get ready to check out. Be careful and never take an upgrade because the charges are awful for an upgrade. I wound up paying more for one day extra than I did for my entire four day stay.

9.7 Brad P.
Canada
March 07, 2012
Great place, super all around
Everything is done with class
This is second time i stayed here Was impressed firt time and still impressed

8.3 Andreas W.
Australia
March 06, 2012
Still a good hotel after all these years
Close to airport, Robinson Mall and restaurants
i have not stayed at diamond hotel for more than 7 years and this is the first time i returned to this place. the hotel is showing its age on some parts like the wooden interior but overall it has been very well maintained and i think the rooms have been renovated (partially). the service is top notch and security is good. japanese restaurant still one of the best in town and the hotel is 5 min walking distance to robinson mall. will stay there again.

9.7 claudio S.
Australia
March 05, 2012
simply the best
breakfast is excellent staff are very hospitable room was well furnished and clean and comfortable
simply the best my stay was for 15 knights 7-22 of feb 2012 this was my 4th stay at the diamond hotel and am very happy to recommend this hotel.for the wonderful staff buffet breakfast just love there fresh cakes this is very beautiful 5 star hotel from there exceptional lobby and there outdoor pool the room i stayed was clean good well furnised and comfortable. as general douglas macarthur said "i shall return"

8 Yung W.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2012
Great hotel to stay
Good location
Very pleasure when checking in hotel.People are friendly and helpful. Hotel's facility is great and breakfast is a plus. Making guest feel very pleasure during staying in the hotel.

7.7 Phoebe D.
France
March 05, 2012
Good facilities
The hotel itself is clean
The only inconvenience was we quequed for 2 hours before we were checked in. One line for all checking in and out and there was no lane for priority check in. Other than this, we did have a comfortable stay

8.7 Tan K.
Singapore
March 04, 2012
Value for money
Luxurious
My last stay was in a Deluxe room in Hyatt Casino a,nd this time in a Superior room in Diamond Hotel. Both are within 100 meter of each other. I paid lesser, enjoyed the same comfort. It is quieter in Diamond and I felt more exclusive compared to the rowdy ambience in Hyatt. To me, I felt this is a better choice. Especially the free Wifi in the Lounge and another 3 hrs in the room. I stayed for 3 nights, and my only complaint is that Housekeeping stopped giving out the free "fruit flavoured" tea, cookies and slippers after the 1st night. To me they are simply penny wise and pound foolish

9.3 Ross B.
Australia
March 04, 2012
Always a lovely stay
Great food & great service as usual !
it's always great to stay here ! the staff are most helpful & the food at breakfast time is the best i have seen in the philippines .had a great view of the bay & boulevard area . we had some really nice sweets in the cafe also ! even something nice for this diabetic ! masarap ! we enjoyed our romantic valentines day stay at the diamond hotel . we shall return !

9.3 Olga S.
Colombia
March 03, 2012
Very good place to stay in Manila!
Great food, big rooms, great bed!
i stayed 3 nights at the diamond and i think it was worth it. the decoration is not my style, but everything was spotless, the bed and sheets a dream. very good buffet, expensive though. good location, avoid their transport services, because they are extremely expensive.