arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4352 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4352 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Samuele S.
Italy
April 28, 2013
The hotel is tired but they are renew it right now
Close to the airport, acceptable
We stayed only for one night and we needed an hotel with good standard and quite close to the airport. The Dusit Thani has both qualities but with two problems: - Manila at the moment doesn't look like a safe city. At the entrance of the hotel there are security staffs with gunshot and dogs. - The rooms are tired and with smell of dump. At the moment (april 2013) the hotel is undergoing a big renovation and probably in a couple of months the rooms will be repainted Dinner and breakfast were ok and correctly priced. So, because of the smell of the rooms, at the moment he price doesn't reflect the quality. Luckily we stayed only 1 night otherwise we'll have ask to change to room or we'll have to change the hotel.

KATSUHISA S.
Japan
April 26, 2013
1st class hotel
Location, Service, Cleanliness
Very nice laxuary hotel! It's really the 1st calss in service, location and safety. This is the hotel for anybody who has a allowance in price!!

Jimmy H.
United States
April 26, 2013
great stay at a very high end property
room comfort-staff-location
great staff at check-in and all around the hotel. super location. just wish the CR was bigger. would stay here always with the prices from Agoda.

Ronald R.
Malaysia
April 25, 2013
very pleasant stay
nicely decorated room, good swimming pool and good spread of breakfast
It was a very pleasant stay. We were happy with the services provided by their courteous staff. Room is reasonably big. The only set back is that the bathtub looks a little bit run down and needs refurbishment or replacement. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and the good thing is that this hotel is located next to major shopping centers such as SM, Glorietta and Landmark

Evelyn G.
Switzerland
April 24, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Breakfast, Security and Staff
Since we reserved with Agoda the room was not nice as usual, a little old

Glenn G.
Singapore
April 24, 2013
Comfortable
Location, Location Location

Glenn G.
Singapore
April 24, 2013
Confortable
Location, Location, Location

Ruel L.
Philippines
April 24, 2013
Great place for business travellers.
Location, Food, Bed
It was very good, the hotel is showing its age though through the finishes. Looks a bit tired.

Lyndric Y.
Philippines
April 23, 2013
Comfortable
Accessibility , wide variety of buffet, cleanliness

Mark G.
Australia
April 22, 2013
one I upgraded my outdated room it was great.
staff were attentive.....my room was lovely once i upgraded......decore throughout was attractive along with the design.
Once i upgrade my room it was great. Was disappointed with the room i was offered and had paid for. Very poor bathroom design and outdated, well worn. I asked for a better room and was offered a suite which was massive and over exuberant for my taste. I asked if there was anything in between and was advised it was the large room or the same size room. that's it. I pressed and suggested there must be a room size in between this small one and the large, again the response was no. I asked the bell hop separately and he said yes there was. So i pressed again and the lady looked a bit harder, and found a great room on level 16 club access included for the same price as she was pushing for club access and the crappy room i was first given. Obviously i took the larger room 1641. from that point forward, all was great.