arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.7 Ahmad A.
Saudi Arabia
February 21, 2013
great lobby staff but old 5 stars hotel
good location, good break fast, helpful front desk
it is walking distance to shopping malls but hotel is 10+ old and housekeeping is really bad, i found used amenities and dirty towel when i checked in

9.7 Evie D.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location for shopping and restaurants
Location
Nice service of the staffs, neat, spacious room, good food Ang very convenient for a meeting, dining an shopping

10 mary A.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Superior customer services
More than the facilities and amenities best feature of the hotel is its people
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Employees are very accommodating from the time I parked my car up to the time I went up to my room. Hotel is nicely located and is very near two large malls. Will definitely come again.

6.3 Walter H.
Austria
February 20, 2013
Classic Hotel in Convienientlocation-
The Lobby Deli
The Dusit is a Makati classic. It still attracts many customers and is generally known for good service. However, the building and the installations are old and renovations have only been done on the surface.Especially the quality of the bathrooms is not 5 star standard. They are small and our bathtub was old and only coated with a new layer of paint, never saw something like that in 5 star before! The hotel is good-but it needs upgrade !

5.7 Richard S.
United States
February 20, 2013
Has potential....
nice lobby
This is the second stay at the Dusit and they messed up again. It was clear that I did not order a car from the hotel to pick me up, but they sent one anyways then tried to charge me P1900 pesos for a one way trip. It costs P150 for a taxi. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she said she would look into it. Four hours later, no response, so I called the Manager on Duty, who had not looked into it but assured me it was my fault. Not real 5 star service. So when I called the General Manager, I was satisfied. Different issue last time but it took the General Manager to make the obvious decision. The staff needs training desperately. The hotel needs an update, its old.... So if you get a problem, don't waste your time on ineffective staff or management, just go to the GM, he will solve it with grace.

9.3 Hector R.
United States
February 19, 2013
"Charming" hotel, great gym-- excellent service.
'wow' service and staff, well equipped gym (for a hotel), great location
by "charming" i mean that this hotel is slightly old. my family is from manila, and i'm told that this hotel has been around for at least a couple of decades; but has also been on the top tier in the hotel industry. the price was indeed slightly higher than many, but much lower than most 5-star hotels in the area. step my step account: + as mentioned by another traveller, there is a type of airport-grade security upon entering the facility. security will inspect underneath the taxi you are in (with mirror) as well as the trunk and the driver. + but once you get in, 2 friendly door men (smiling the whole time) will take your luggage for you (after having your bags sniffed by the security puppy-- which was actually rather cute). + you will then have the door be opened for you and greeted thai (dusit is a thai hotel), then walked to the check in counter. + after checking in, you will greeted with well spoken staff and then shown to you room, where a staff member will greet you at you elevator lobby and will also press the button to you floor. + from the taxi, to the check-in counter, to my hotel room-- i never once touched my luggage or even pressed a button to the lift, as the hotel staff did everything for me! haha, excellent service indeed. + again, the hotel is slightly old but very clean. beds are very large and very comfortable. i think some minor renovations and newer furniture, (and perhaps a slightly less invasive security check) this hotel will be exceptional. + bonus: fitness is very important to me, my-work out regimen includes cardio and lifting 5 days a week. this hotel's gym is well-equipped (for a hotel), has personal trainers if you need, and open 24 hours a day. i was albe to keep my excesses routine as i do back in los angles. overall: a great, affordable 5-star hotel. sightly older hotel and furniture-- but the service certainly makes up for all that. the staff is great! i will be staying at this hotel ag

8 Glen D.
Canada
February 19, 2013
not a 5 star hotel
great location near shopping
this hotel has a perfect location in makati near malls and restaurants. the rooms and pool are definately not 5 star although the lobby and service is.

8 Sulawan M.
Thailand
February 19, 2013
Great Location
luxury hotel
This hotel is very nice and very comfortable hotel. The atmosphere is good and luxury.

8 Noel F.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
Wonderful place to be in
Excellent location, clean and cozy
stayed overnight and the stay was pleasant. my wife ordered in and the food served was quite alright. room size was satisfactory, bathroom experience was good, and you get the feeling that the hotel is well-maintained. my only gripe, well two actually, would be that the complimentary water they give is quite small. a handy 1000ml bottle would have been much better, instead they gave 2 330ml sized ones. not nearly good enough. another one was that it was quite noisy in the room after 9am because of the repairs they were doing, though i guess the last one was just temporary. parking was inadequate, but their valet service proved quite efficient, and at no-cost to a hotel guest. had we stayed longer, would have sampled the restaurants in the hotel. heard they are quite good. all-in-all, would highly recommend the hotel.

9.3 Paul C.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2013
A bit of heaven on earth
One of the best hotels in Manila
My words are few about this hotel - its heaven on earth. Why the staff - check in to departure is lovely - they remember your name when you are greeted after doing business in manila. food expensive but the breakfast is value for money, sitting in the bar after work is just great as the staff make you feel so welcome. beware the staff are so lovely you can stay there all night!!! Safe at night, 5-star outlets surround you - will be going back this year