Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Myrna E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel
its service, prompt check in, and extra assistance for disabled
Am pleased with serviced despite many guests very accomodating especially for a disabled person. Prompt check in and check out. good food. reasonable price
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ma.Teresa A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great place to spend the Festive holiday
the hotel location, facilities and staff are Dusit's USPs!
we enjoyed our stay, and was pleased that we have decided to spend the new year at dusit. the vip lounge offers free food and drinks. swimming pool was good. the breakfast buffet was impressive. special thank you to the amazing staff: ann, francis, rj santos, nice and the staffs at the pool (7th floor)
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ellen M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Needs a refresh
Warm greeters, nice garden
Hotel is so-so for a 5-star hotel. Lobby smells nicely of green tea, and they have greeters to chat with you as you queue up for check-in, which could take a loooong time. Garden at the back is nice too, my kid liked wandering around it albeit small. No treats waiting for u in your room, even if it's new year's eve (a little horn would be nice). Tub needs replacement, and so do the cabinet doors. Overall the stay was fine, at least they charge fairly.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Elsie C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
very thai lobby, excellent service with a smile!
everything you need is a few walks away,shopping malls, restaurants,supermarkets,cinemas..
room is very cozy,we were able to have our request to room facing the mall and available room is on the 10th floor king size.except for the heater which is a bit old and has rustic metal,seems like its not been wash and use for quite sometime. i think they need to change this one.we plan to take our bfst but because of the long queues at the basix. we decided to go out to have a nice bfst meal at the bos cafe. because january 1,usually mall opened at 1200noon instead of the usual 10am.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Cynthia A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
good enough hotel
good location right next to malls
stayed there to celebrate New Year's eve... the hotel was good but not 5-star standards ... there was a good band there on New Year's eve... excellent location - right next to good shopping malls of Makati... it was peak season at the time we stayed there so it was quite crowded ...the swimming pool is small ... the breakfast area is also quite small so quite a long line on New Year's day.....room service took an hour too but may be due to the large number of people...
Reviewed January 04, 2013

David B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely rooms
Service
Great new year function lot of fun Great location to glorietta malls
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Shelley D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Wonderful Experience!
Amenities, Location, Service
Everyone at the Dusit Thani was my best friend. They were sweet, kind, generous, and willing to pretty much do anything to make us happy! We sprang for the King Suite with use of their Club Room and wow...we wanted for nothing. The complimentary drinks and snacks in the Club Room were awesome every day at 5pm, and helped jumpstart our evenings in Makati. They even let us take everything back to our room! And speaking of the room -- it was fabulous. Sure, you can see where the recent renovations meet the not-so-recent ones, and there are a few ragged lines around the walls, but WHO CARES when you're sleeping like a baby and ordering room service?! We'd been in the bush for 10 days prior to our stay here, and every amenity was so very welcome (especially the warm bath and morning coffees). It's not the paradigm of visual perfection like the Shangri-La, but we think it was better!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Sandra E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Gorgeous
Location and service
I have stayed at the Dusit Thani a few times and the service is always impeccable. It is located right across the street from a complex of malls that have every type of merchandise that you could want and restaurants to your heart's desire.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

james Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
excellent friendly staff ,big rooms
the buffet breakfast 10 out of 10
my plan was a romantic evening with my partner, we were not disappointed ,upon arrival we were greeted by name and offered drinks at check inn. the lobby christmas decorations are also great.our room is so big and clean also. the buffet breakfast is outstanding we really enjoyed it. we will be staying here again
Reviewed January 02, 2013

jay A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location and service
location, service
fantastic location, good service. always greeted with a smile and courtesy. airport transfer was reliable. room and bathroom needs refurbishment. over all stay was relaxing especially after 15 hours of flight.
Reviewed January 02, 2013