arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4372 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4372 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Kenneth F.
Australia
December 10, 2012
Good hotel but some service issues
Good Food Good Location
Didnt have the 2 exectutive rooms available that we had booked. Some excuse about renovations. Gave us a free meal at the buffet to make up for it and then charged it to my room and only found out when I returned home. Didnt have the new room available until we asked several times and only had us moved at 4pm the next day. Went for a Sauna and told it wasnt working. Advertised free pressing of a suit but when asked if I could substitute a laundry item told could not do. Small irritations but you expect better on the executive floor

ERWIN B.
Philippines
December 10, 2012
Comfortable and secured place to stay...
It was accessible to malls and nightlife
It was accessible to malls and nightlife. Plus the place was very secured and comfortable.

Anna O.
December 09, 2012
Accommodating & competent staff
Its people
Our stay at Dusit though only for a night was wonderful. Upon our check-in, the staff have already been very accommodating and helpful. They get back to you immediately on questions. They just don't say they'll check and never return your call -- when we asked about available parking slots, they said to mention our room number since they have already informed. Wow, very helpful! Its location is very accessible to the malls -- SM, Glorietta. Suggest to consider this when you're in Makati. Good find.

Angela S.
United States
December 07, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service!
Location is great for shoppoing and the best customer service,
Beatiful hotel with exceptional customer service!Great customer service as soon as you entered the hotel. Right next to SM, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt. The staff were awesome at directions. If you wanted to go to a specific store or restaurant, they pointed you in the right direction. All the major shopping malls in Makati were in walking distance from the hotel. Recommend eating at Nihon Japanese restaurant right next to Dusit Thani for delicious sushi and excellent Japanese food. The Thai restaurant in the hotel gave me the experience as if I were in Thailand eating authentic Thai food; a must try!

Michael M.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2012
Great location
Good sized suite
The hotel really needs upgrading and this is very apparent by the musty smell in the corridors and rooms. Furnishings and colours are outdated,A/C is poor, executive lounge is very limited in food and beverages and in general the property does not warrant a 5 star rating. Overall I was dissappointed having stayed in other Dusit properties that were far superior.

Jose P.
United States
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel with a great staff
The location very close to Glorietta Mall can't be beat. Staff was extremely nice
i like this hotel - not love. it is nice, but not even close to a 5 star hotel. i would say 3 1/2 to 4 maybe. the rooms are ok, but nothing special. the bathrooms are tiny - with the door almost hitting the toilet. the bathtub was peeling. the bathroom was like a motel 6 bathroom. the laundry service was very expensive - not like the some of the nicer hotels with complimentary laundry per day. nice bakery and restaurants on site - kind of pricey.

George F.
United States
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Good location, comfortable rooms, good service
This hotel offers good value for money in a good location. Very close to shopping and not too far from the airport.

Keith L.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Nice rooms
The staff
Very nice , large rooms. A terrific view of surrounding areas , and warm friendly staff. The meals were of excel many quality and portions, room service was post haste and very promt . Staff friendly and accommodating

Erich S.
Germany
December 05, 2012
Always a pleasure staying at Dusit Thani
Great Location in wonderful Thai hotel atmosphere
As regular guest of Dusit Thani, we always appreciate the special atmosphere in this hotel, the great service and friendliness of their staff, the good restaurants which always offer good value for money and great food. Only we were disappointed this time about our stay on Club Floor as Club Lounge ladies were not very friendly and accommodating even refusing a late check out by 1 hour (01.00pm instead of 12.00 noon) which was indeed very disappointing attitude towards Club Floor guests who pay more for access to club lounge and other benefits. A one hour additional stay should be beyond any kind of discussion. Also the offers at the club lounge were quite disappointing so we might not consider paying extra again for such services and benefits.

Kenneth W.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
Lovely Hotel Service Great Location near airport.
Large Hotel Super Service Rooms large and very comfortable
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent food, Large choice, Service Great