arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Loida J.
United States
October 02, 2015
key didn't work
Location
Our room key didn't work. It took 1 hour before we entered, 2 hours to repair, after 4 hours they just decided to move us in another room. By that time we missed our dinner, we were so tired, mall restaurant closed in on us. It inconvenienced us more when we were trying to relax. I don't think I will go back there again.

9 Andrew C.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
My new hotel of choice in Makati
Location, Price, Service
Chose Dusit Thani Manila due to the Mandarin Oriental being closed down. Was very pleased with the close proximity to the airport as well as shopping Malls. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very well maintained. It will be an ideal hotel of choice once the renovations have been completed. Look forward to my next visit.

7 HOOI O.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Hotel under renovation
Centrally Located
Been staying here for the past several trips to Manila. Didn't know the hotel is currently under renovation. Had a room right next to the working area and asked for a switch. Overall still a good place to stay.

7 HOOI O.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Good Asual
Good restaurant, good location
overall a pleasant stay.

5.7 sook W.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Overrated, poor conditions
Very friendly staffs and good location
It's a very bad experience. Room carpet is smelly, hence, I had to request to change the room immediately. Renovation going on and very noisy.

7.7 benjamin M.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
Best family getaway
Location,amenities and food
Our stay was fun as the kids enjoyed the pool and also was comfortable and relaxing

8.7 Martyn I.
Australia
September 24, 2015
Successfully refreshed old favourite
Location, refurbishments, staff performance
I was a frequent visitor at the Dusit but swapped hotels during the much-needed refurbishment. I returned recently and was very pleased with the new public areas. These are now much brighter and more modern. The guest rooms are also being renovated - I had one of the old rooms and, although reasonably comfortable, it reminded me of the hotel's need for a facelift. Being new some things are still not quite right eg it's nice to have a choice of 4 different milks at breakfast, but without labels it's hard to tell them apart. The same is true of the fruit juices, but these are minor and will doubtless be corrected. Overall the work done so far has had the desired effect, and I will return again to the Dust.

10 Richard M.
United States
September 22, 2015
Weekend with my granddaughter
We enjoyed the friendly staff. Lots of close things do with small children. Plenty of good food and shopping just a short walk away.
My daughter angel really loves to swim and dusit thani manila is one of her favorite . She loves the food also . We love this place because of accessibility to the mall . I find it safe here . And the staff is friendly thanks to ms. Robee canton and ms. Moe ledesma for immediate action to my request...

10 Richard M.
United States
September 22, 2015
Romantic get away
View of Makati. The closeness to everything walking distance. And the food.
The Dusit Thani is located in the heart of Makati. The staff and hotel are excellent. Lots of shopping and eating right across the street from the hotel in 3 separate malls. Transportation is plentiful, and easy access to many locations. Facilities are 5 star quality, and the staff is always courteous ensuring a wonderful stay in the hotel,

9 Edward C.
United States
September 22, 2015
Definitely 4 star
The Pantry, Service and location
The stay was excellent. The bathrooms need upgrading.