Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Andrew F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
Great stay.
Staff food location
Great stay. Great hotel. Highly recommend
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Carolyn T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Second time around
Spa, mall, staff
Great
Reviewed March 12, 2015

FLORA P. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
overrated hotel
cleaanliness, food, location
Roomas are a bit old and it does not feel like a 5stars hotel at hotel. I have received much better treatment in any other 5star hotel in Manila. Wifi was too slow, I could not sleep at night because at 12am they were cleaning rooms next to mine more than 1 night. I have to wait for my room to be readyt even it was later than 3pm but they did not want to extend my check out till 2pm. I do not recommend this hotel for a business trip.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Thuc T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenience
Food, Staff, Convenience
The hotel is a lovely place to stay although as many other reviews may be similar and correct, it is very outdated. However speaking of so, it is currently being renovated. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all inquiries and request made being answered promptly. The location of the hotel is very convenient as it was only a short stroll to the shopping district/mall. Great hotel, was recommended by family and will recommend and stay next time we are back again.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Victoria V. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
very accessible
accessible, pleasant, nice hotel
As a filipino/german, I was a bit disappointed of some employee at the Concierge, they are a kind of racist, they preffered to serve the foreigner first although I was the first on the line. They are a Filipino but they are happier to serve the foreigner. Bad mentality, so sad. We must love our Country and our own countrymen.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

parmananden P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
5 should be 3
Tha location and staff in the restaurant during breakfast were about the best experience we have had
Disappointing. Check in was poor having had to wait 2 hours for the room to be ready. Told that the manager would talk to us about the delay. He never turned up. Room had no towels and toiletries. It took 1 and half hours to get this sorted. The Service manager was not helpful at all. The place is old and tired with a smell of damp. Very disappointing. We expected far more.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Alexander K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good business hotel
Location, friendly staff
Decent business hotel with friendly staff in a good location in Makati
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Grant P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
short family stay
location was excellent, breakfast was good, staff were good
Overall ok. However the room was tired and not what I would rate as 5 star - more like 3.5 star. Could not fault the location - nearly part of the new SM mall which connects with the older glorietta mall. Would stay here again but not at the full room rate because of the location.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

michael I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Perfect stay
Location, ambiance,
We stay at dusit thani to celebrate the birthday of my son.... They enjoy the stay because of their swimming pool.... It is clean and at the time of our stay you have a very friendly staff there... We're planning to come back there again on saturday...
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Gregorio J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
The best place to stay in Manila
First is the location...it is near the shopping centers...SM, Glorietta,Greenbelt,Landmark Second. It's a five star hotel third. Not far from the airport...and you feel at home there
It was a wonderful experience. I stayed there for 5 nights. The staff are all respectful, polite and very helpful. Sorry, I didn't use their restaurants because there are plenty of food vendors and restaurants near the hotel. I wanted to taste all the Filipino dishes....I liked the pinakbet, bagnet, local sausages,dry dinuguan..and the great halo-halo with ice cream my favorite...I would like to visit the Phil. again soon.
Reviewed February 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: