arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

D T.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel
Could not think of any.
Not great. Inconsistent service and shabby rooms. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin/deluxe room and not worth the extra $$. And the rooms are so dimly lit, we had to struggle to open the combination locks on our luggage. The rooms have clearly seen better days and are in dire need of a major overhaul.

D T.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel
I could not think of any.
Inconsistent service. When we requested a pair of chopsticks and some utensils to be delivered to our room, this took more than 45 minutes. And the rooms have clearly seen better days. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin (deluxe) room, not wroth the extra $$$. Altogether, the hotel is not truly a 5-star hotel as it claims to be.

Dennis L.
Philippines
December 16, 2014
A 5-Starrer with a toilet that backed up
Location, great staff at check-in and in the restaurant during the buffet breakfast, hotel condition is good
It was alright except that the toilet backed up (the water gushed out over the toilet bowl into the bathroom floor). We had to call housekeeping and they sent a person from Engineering to fix the toilet and mop up the floor. The manner of cleaning up after was kind of crude (using the same towel that I dropped on the bathroom floor to mop up the water on the floor, then to rinse it in the sink, the sink we would be using later). This is all at 11:15pm. We stayed at room 946. Breakfast was good though the refill of the food entrees took a while. Maybe they're not used to the Sunday rush of customers who stay for the weekend.

ronald R.
United States
December 15, 2014
awlful experience
location,location,location
prior advising hotel my requests for early check-in,high floor and check-out at six next morning none were met except checkout.giving seven floor out of 17 floors,no early check-in till noon. giving on a floor of renovations going on and room had issue earplugs complementary near headstand. not quiet till late night. low water pressure,tub had old plastic tub mat stickers on tub floor,very bad tv channels if your a westerner and bed was very hard.will not go back

massimo R.
Italy
December 12, 2014
below usual standard
food, restaurant, gym
renovation works were in progress, so it was a bit noisy and the room was not as good as usual. The hall was removed in a different area with much less space

Eric G.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Reputable Hotel
Location, posh looking and good buffet
just beside the mall but not directly connected. the hotel is def 5 stars standard but probably the room was showing its age hence it didn't feel like it. however the room was still very clean and neat. free wifi!

MA N.
Philippines
December 10, 2014
It's a so- so hotel.
location.
below expectations hotel room wise.

Garry M.
Australia
December 09, 2014
Great Hotel but not cheap
The Breakfast, security, close to shops
I have stayed here before and was as good as the last time

Ana P.
Philippines
December 01, 2014
Good Location
Nice. Good Location. Clean

Chong F.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Short Stay
Location, Location & Location
The Location was very good. Housekeeping was good. Close to amenities and shopping areas. The room was spacious BUT it really do require some major refurbishment. The towels supplied were old and the room had some cigarettes smell even though it is suppose to be a non smoking room. For the money charged, i would expect something better.