arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4347 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Karen S.
Philippines
August 18, 2014
Service is okay but hotel needs upgrade
The hotel's location is accessible from EDSA and from different parts of Makati/Manila. It was also good that there are malls around the area - good if you are planning for some mall hopping/shopping
The hotel staff are welcoming and this hotel is good is you are going around greenbelt/glorietta area for some shopping. It needs an upgrade, IDK if it's just the room we're staying at but it seriously needs new carpet, new towels, bathtub should also be changed, bathroom fixtures especially the bathtub faucet (brownish color water is coming out from the faucet - not good). Food - not so good as well, there are only a few choices. Rate is okay but the hotel should consider upgrading the amenities, food, room but still maintain a reasonable rate. Well, there are new hotels around the area that have the same rate but with better amenities, great food and rooms are upgraded or new. I'd like to check this hotel again in the future and hope to see the changes.

Jan J.
Belgium
August 18, 2014
No complaints, had a nice stay
location, value, staff
The Dusit is a very good choice for a stay in Manila. A lot of the rooms feel a bit old but renovations are currently going on and the very good value and overall ambiance and staff makes up for this.

IAN C.
Singapore
August 17, 2014
Rooms need refurbishing
Good restaurants, friendly staff, decent location
As with most 5 star rated hotels in Manila, the rooms need some serous refurbishing. Rooms aside, I was also dismayed that the bath towels were so old they looked more grey than white. Come on, how much can bath towels cost as the rooms did not exactly come cheap? The in-room wifi was aslo spotty and the LAN connection did not work. I am glad I stayed for one night only because spotty internet connections drive me nuts. Now for the good parts. The hotel staff are extremely nice and friendly and it was pleasant to deal with them. The food at the Thai restaurant and Italian restaurant was also excellent.

Olivia H.
Philippines
August 14, 2014
As always very good.
Staff, Location in Makati, good quality internet
All in all a good stay Staff were as always wonderful, but they could do better on their breakfast offerings.

Glenn P.
Canada
August 12, 2014
Time for some upgrades/reno's
Location, Gym & Location
My 2nd stay at the Dusit and that will be my last stay at this hotel. rooms are outdated and need to be renovated. What did it for me was when i saw a cock roach in the bathroom.

Andrew L.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
Sweet old lady
Front office staff, buffet breakfast and location
This is the umpteen time I am staying in Dusit Thani however the Suite that I had this trip has seen much better days. The Dusit Thani is still my preferred hotel to stay when in Manila because of its close proximity to shopping, good security and professional front office and house keeling staff.

Elisabeth O.
Netherlands
August 11, 2014
Last night in Manila
Food, Deverana Spa, location
We spent our last night at the Dusit Thani before repatriating after 4 wonderful years in the Philippines. During that time we frequented the Dusit Thani because of its excellent Spa services and restaurants. We could not have picked a better place for our last night in Manila.

Dolleth A.
Philippines
August 08, 2014
hotel with confidence
comfort, food and security
It is always comfortable. I use this hotel more than any other hotels. Buffet dining is reasonable and excellent varieties of food.

Dolleth A.
Philippines
August 08, 2014
Great Hotel
Food, comfort and security
It is always pleasant and value for money. The best hotel security. Presence of canine at the entrance and keycard to access the hotel main elevators. Staffs are very respectful to guests, and always wear a smile. Buffet breakfast is excellent, plenty of food to choose. It is located in the heart of Makati where business are located. Very close to International airport.

Cherryl R.
Philippines
August 08, 2014
luxury hotel right in the heart of the action
luxurious surroundings, excellent buffet and great staff service