Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel! Fantastic staff! Will stay again!
Fantastic, attentive staff; great Italian restaurant!; center of Makati.
We had a great stay. Had one small problem which was immediately corrected. We will stay at the Dustit Thani next time we have business in Makati! Pricey, but worth it.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Charles S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Location, Beautiful Hotel
Location, Great Staff, Nice Rooms
Had a great stay at Dusit Thani. Its right in the middle of the Greenbelt Shopping malls and close to so many restaurants and shopping. Amazing staff and heavy security keeps you safe and secure. Rooms are nice and have everything you need. Internet is fast. The club was well worth it as they had so many things to eat and it was great to rest there and chill with a drink after a long day of sight seeing. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

massimo R. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good and comfortable
nice hall, good service, good food
Good as usual, this is my favourite hotel in Manila. I come here about 2 or 3 times a year.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Maria Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
GREAT HOTEL WITHIN THE BUSY STREETS OF MANILA
LOCATION, BREAKFAST, LUXURY HOTEL
HOTEL IS VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED. I ONLY STAY IN MANILA FOR SHOPPING. THIS IS THE PERFECT PLACE SINCE IT IS IN THE HEART OF MAKATI. THE AYALA MALLS IS JUST A 10 MIN WALK. GREAT RESATURANTS AND SHOPS IN THE AREA. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

JOHNNY A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
excellent
Friendly staff, cleanliness, centrally located
Breakfast is not that good, compared to New World Hotel and Intercontinennal.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Bijan R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Used to be ... Not anymore!
Apart from the location nothing else really!
What a let down! Even the Thai restaurant a landmark before failed dramatically in 3 out of 4 dishes!!! Rooms are run down dark with no appropriate lighting, no storage place. Service pretty bad and arrogant especially from the front and prices totally ridiculous.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Daniel P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent place to stay
Location, shopping, food
We have stayed in the hotel many times and were not disappointed again. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the side entrance to the hotel is only 50 ft from an entrance to the large Ayala mall. The spa is a bit overpriced for Manila standards but you cannot beat the location and convienience.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hannah B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was awesome. Staff were very friendly
Staff are friendly and attentive to our needs fast internet connection spacious rooms
It was awesome! The staff is very friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms are big and clean.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Roddie Z. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Spectacular Hotel
Location, Upgraded Room, Staff
EXCELLENT!
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Monica C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Enjoyable
close to shopping malls, within the business district, elegant accomodation
Our stay way enjoyable. Staff are very accommodating. Room service is fast and efficient.
Reviewed May 20, 2014