arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4371 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Amorn K.
United States
May 01, 2014
Room is old & dated but clean. Internet is spotty.
Centrally located, Clean room, and Attentive staff
It is a luxury hotel but the room is old and need major uplift. Internet has decent speed but spotty in the room (need to be near the door). Excellent service.

Jean V.
Philippines
April 30, 2014
Better than I remember
location, rooms, food
This is my return stay in Dusit after 10 years. I noticed they renovated the place and it looks brighter and more modern than when I was last there. The rooms are nicely made. The location is excellent since it is walking distance to several malls and restaurants. The buffet breakfast spread was excellent, one of the best I've had in a while. I only have 2 complaints during my stay. The check-in/check-out at the desk took longer than expected. There were only 2 counters open to process those kinds of transactions. Another is the service during breakfast. I had to ask several times to different dining staff to get me a spoon or water. Considering the island where the cutlery is stored was just near by, it irked me that it took them so long to get me a single spoon which should have been present on our table in the first place. Aside from those 2, my overall stay was great. The hotel is even better than I remember it to be.

Darryl M.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Comfortable rooms, Attentative and friendly staff
Cleanliness, Staff, Location
Dusit Club staff very accomodating, friendly and attentive, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Prabagaran P.
Malaysia
April 29, 2014
super
good staff
Super

Torben S.
Sweden
April 29, 2014
Affordable luxury, quality in every detail
The Dusit Club and its staff, the luxurious spacing of the room(s), the very good speed of Internet
It was in every respect a memorable stay. Although staff surely meets and greets hundreds of people everyday, they seemed to care about you as an individual. All services we used (including spa and pool) were flawless. I would definitely return to Dusit Thani Manila!

BENEDICT P.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
great hotel great location
location staff breakfast
a really good hotel with great staff always willing to go the extra mile its close to shops and restaurants and has a nice swimming pool too. Everything you need in a good hotel.

Paul M.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
fantastic stay as a returning customer
location, location, location
the dusit in makati gets a hard time due to people reviewing the rooms as "tierd"... i have stayed in this hotel on multiple occasions in the past few years and i'm glad to say will continue to stay in the dusit... the location is a stones throw to glorietta mall, the lobby is impressive, the staff are attentive and well mannered. the room has everything a traveller requires, excellent breakfast, fast broadband, comfy bed, decent sized bathroom, well stocked mini-bar... yes i'm sure the rooms would benefit from a lick of paint but did i think that upon entering the room? no. of all the big player hotels in makati the dusit offers the best value, i hope other travellers will give this hotel a chance when comparing it to other hotels.

Bernd W.
United States
April 27, 2014
a relaxing vacation
nice club room , a great breakfast , great buffet
staying there was very nice and relaxing also , great friendly personal also

Alex L.
Belgium
April 26, 2014
Had a great stay
Food, Gym, Friendly
Our stay at the Dusit Thani Manila was great, no complaints at all. Although the rooms and bathrooms are in need for some refurbishment, if they want to be able to compete with the surrounding hotels. We stayed form April 20th till April 22th in a Deluxe Room, and upgraded ourselves from April 22nd till April 25th to a Deluxe Club room, the different was minimal. Bathrooms were the same (they need the refurbishment the most). So really not worth to pay the price difference, although the Club Rooms give you access to the Club Lounge where you can enjoy little snacks and free drinks during the day.

Darryl M.
Australia
April 24, 2014
Very comfortable, quality hotel attentative staff
Location, room quality and friendly staff
relaxing, trouble free