arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 Richard T.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Relaxing excellent staff and service.
The Club floor, location to shopping, attention of Staff.
Excellent, we were made welcome from the start, the Staff were very attentive, but not obtrusive.

4.7 Robert R.
United States
February 23, 2014
Great Thai Food
Location, Breakfastand swimming pool
The hotel lobby was superb but the rooms were old and require updating broken and damage bathroom fixtures. The room and toilet was very small with poor lighting system. VERY disappointed with the room but room service FOOD was Excellent. I would not stay again at this hotel.

8.7 Martyn I.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Comfortable and spacious international hotel
Location, staff, restaurants
I have stayed at the Dusit on many occasions and it is my hotel of choice in Manila, mainly because of its location, the excellent staff, and the overall value for money. It is about to begin renovations, which are due because it is showing its age in some parts of the hotel. This upgrade should make the hotel even more attractive.

10 Nikki C.
Philippines
February 21, 2014
Very Relaxing
Relaxing, Great Breakfast and Near Shopping Malls
Thumbs up for this hotel. A bit expensive though. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great with many choices. It is very near Sm Makati, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt.

7.7 EJ H.
Netherlands
February 21, 2014
Well equipped hotel, with nice restaurants
Location, service levels, price
I enjoyed staying in the hotel. Price was abargain, but bathroom of room offered needs to be refurbished soon not to fall out of range you expect from this hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast and restaurants inclued in te hotel (Japanese) very much.

9.7 Rachel H.
United States
February 20, 2014
Great Location
Location, Room, Food
We love staying at the Dusit. The rooms are comfortable, the food is great, wifi is available in the rooms, and there is a great view of the surrounding area. You can step out the front doors and the best mall(s) are within a block.

6.3 Tina U.
Australia
February 19, 2014
Bad experience
Smell, staff service
We were offered to be upgraded to the executive level for about an extra $30 a night. That includes unlimited drinks and cocktails at a certain time of day and upgraded room. Just be aware that it does not include any taxes on top of the fee. There are 3 different types of tax as well on top of the fee. I was shocked to find a high bill on our checkout. I also had FOOD POISONING. I had their unlimited cocktails on the Executive floor and my partner had most of what was served apart from sushi and sashimi. The following morning when I woke up I was in an excruciating pain and I had to take the taxi to Makati Medical Centre. I hope they maintain a high standard of food service as it is a 5 star hotel.

10 Genedine C.
Guam
February 19, 2014
Wonderful and excellent
Food, friendly staff and relaxing
Our trip was for Valentines Day. First time we stayed at Dusit and enjoyed every minute of it. From the time we entered to the time we left the hotel. This hotel is a must STAY. Also, very Relaxing and GREAT Italian Resturant.

7.3 Anil P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
Good hotel, with good qaulity restarants . in
staff , service and qaulty resaturants
good hotel although the some of the rooms are outdated and need modernising The hotel has good facilities like gym sauna and swimming pool. The quality of the restaurants are good and the breakfast variety is excellent The business centre is good and the room internet is good and is included in the room rate price

7.3 Anil P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
staff freindly and very attentive, good rooms
staff , service and good restaurants
Good hotel, the staff are friendly and quality of service provided is very good Some of the rooms are now outdated and need to be modernised The hotel I centrally located to shopping and has good quality restaurants. the breakfast has a great variety. the gym has good equipment but the hotel could do with steam rooms The internet has good connectivity ands is included In the room price will definitely stay again