Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Warwick D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel for a stopover. Handy, central location
Location, location, location
Pleasant enough. Handy location to shopping malls and dining/entertainment This hotel is part of a Thai chain, however, there is no comparison in terms of value for money with Thai hotels. For around $200 a night in Bangkok you can get a sumptuous hotel room. Manila hotels seem to date very quickly. The reception areas look good but rooms are not kept up to standard.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Eduardo H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice hotel great location for shopping
Centrally located with nice bedroom good service
It was a wonderful stay their pools are clean good fitness center and we had great time relaxing
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Otto S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good location but many "but"
Location, Food, Shopping
well..we had a "junior Suite" but have to say the room was lousy furnished and even "underfurnished". Only a 2 seater couch and a small table is not what you expect in an junior suite. Everything old and outdated, the bathroom fixtures so low that you better knee when you brush your teeth..don't understand why they installed that so low..i am not a giant, just 1,80 but realy that's very strange. the bed was the only thing ok in that room. Food at the restaurants was very good and the staff performance was ok too..
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Loo C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean and pleasant
Clean and large room
We have stayed in many fantastic hotels the staff here is better than most. I believe any of this hotel's staff are by far the best trained and superb in everyway. From housekeeping to the servers EVERYONE was so nice. While the hotel itself is going through some renovations and the rooms and hallways could use some updating the staff is what would bring me back and location this is a beautiful area and very safe.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Sergio E. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, good food
Comfort, restaurants, cleanliness
No complaints, nice hotel, good location, just the credit card machine did not work when I paid at the restaurant, and had to pay at reception
Reviewed November 09, 2013

marseille Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Not worth for a stay
Large room,clean room and near shopping mall
Not no comfortable... And its not worth to stay... The room we stay Is so noisy ..I even complain about the noise in the room and in the next day they dont even bother to check the room and transfer us to the other room..
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Brian Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent and very Relaxing
Location, Staff, Location
My stay this past weekend at the Dusit Thani was Excellent. Extremely Relaxing
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Ma C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great and very comfortable.
Large rooms, comfortable beds and good food.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The kids loved the large rooms and the bath tub. We stayed in a connecting room for a night and we all love the food served in their buffet breakfast. We would love to come again to this hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Adrian W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Stay. A little pricie though.
Thai Restaurant, breakfast, Club Rooms
The Dusit Thani Hotel in Manila was a fun stay in Manila. I definitely recommend staying in a Club Delux room.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Chung C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Conveniently located and near the airport.
Comfortable bed, good dining and nice facilities available.
It was a comfortable stay, easy access to dining and shopping as well as public transportation such as taxi and MRT station within walking distance. Staffs were friendly and warmth, very helpful except for the price which is a little pricey. I like the breakfast and Japanese restaurant in the hotel serving good quality Japanese cuisine.
Reviewed November 06, 2013