Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Tim A.
New Zealand
August 21, 2016
Better but can be improved......
Second time through the doors, mainly booked due to last minute arrangements and location. Location cannot be faulted, great accessibility an close to the airport for getting in and out of Manila easily. Refurb has taken place, unfortunately only surface level and not to bring it up to speed as a leading property, still tidy but can see designer or budget has restricted it being good/great. Breakfast is always a winner, cannot fault The Pantry in terms of offering, hostesses asleep but waiters attentive.

Richard H.
Taiwan
August 21, 2016
I love it
Great location! Great breakfast! Good Swimming pool! I love it!

allan A.
Philippines
August 19, 2016
Affordable and accesible
Despite the age of the hotel still well maintained. Staff are friendly and courteous

Rami A.
Egypt
August 19, 2016
Renovated room
Actually was in a hurry as my flight was cancelled so needed to book two nights in Makati till I go to prebooked room in another hotel after two nights . The hotel is in a good location and very helpful stuff. However , I was in a renovated room. Personal experience : please ask the housekeeping to change the soap dish next to the shower , to a plastic dish .while taking a shower it felt down and was broken into small glasses and I was almost hit. For your safety .

Diana T.
Philippines
August 18, 2016
The location of the hotel was great
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast! My son enjoyed the gym facilities as well. The only downside was the not so private toilet and bath with see-through sliding door😞

Nino P.
Philippines
August 17, 2016
Convenient place for the night
Keep it up!

Gyoosoo J.
South Korea
August 16, 2016
outdated interior, good location
My wife stayed here with a friend and thought it was one quite pricey one for its rooms and amenities. She thinks the lobby was grand though, staffs are welcoming though from the security guards, waiter, and receptionist. By the way, according to her it is has a nice scent upon entering the hotel similar to a floral scent.

Timothy B.
Philippines
August 15, 2016
Very good
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel is one of the older hotels in the area. They were very polite and friendly, service was very good.

Jo C.
Philippines
August 15, 2016
Most affordable 5-star hotel in Makati
The room is cozy, not too expensive for its type. the hotel is a bit old but is maintained pretty well. The television does not match its class. The staff were friendly.

Siti H.
Malaysia
August 12, 2016
Good stay
Convenient