arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Madjid A.
Canada
February 20, 2013
same good value: repeated booking in one month
central busy location but still quiet rooms, good sleep, full service hotel
many five star hotels in that area. large comfortable beds. nice marble bathroom. large rooms but with a rather "flat" layout. only 30 wifi minutes are included each day; if you need extra minutes then you have to pay!

Sugumar P.
India
February 16, 2013
Good rooms with all amenities
5 mins walk to Pedrogil station and shopping mall
I stayed there just for a single night. But this hotel is very much suitable even to stay for a long time. Spacious room. Robinson place mall is within 3 minutes walking distance. Good for shopping and dining. Safe to walk around even on night time. But only downside was internet not free. They gave me a package free for 30min. If you want to use more then you need to buy the package.

kheng L.
Singapore
February 14, 2013
great location, good size room and convenient
heart of malate a nd near robinsons mall
fast checked in and given a good size room. 711 store next to hotel and money changers. Better to ask nearby changers for the best rates.... difference of 400 to 500 peso for every singapore 1000 exchange.

Michael C.
United States
February 12, 2013
Great Location
Close to everything
My number one hotel in Malate. I can trust the staff to keep all my secrets.

Michael C.
United States
February 12, 2013
Great Location, Friendly Staff
My number one location in Malate. Close to everything I like to do.

Rashbar S.
Singapore
February 08, 2013
Good location
Clean and pleasant rooms.
Hotel should provide complimentary wifi services 24 hours to guests and not impose a charge for internet services. A guest on business needs access to internet 24/7.

Evangeline M.
Germany
February 08, 2013
Great hotel but expensive
the bed and room were ok
For 1 night stay this hotel is ok. Unfortunately you have to pay everything even the adaptor & wifi is not for free.

John U.
Canada
February 07, 2013
Excellent Hotel for the Money
Location and Beds are exceptional
Have stayed there several times and would highly recommend it.

Eric R.
United States
February 05, 2013
Good Location but NO in room safes as advertised
location
The location of the hotel was good as there was plenty to do within walking distance. However, I was really disappinted to find out at check in than none of there rooms have in room safes as the hotel advertises. This incorrect information should be removed from there listing.

Madjid A.
Canada
February 05, 2013
Central but Busy Ermita/Malate Location, Clean.
Marble all over, solid building, large rooms but with a 'flat' layout. Only 30 mns wifi/day are included.
I got room after I made special requests for a quiet room on a high floor; my requests were honored and was pleased as my rather large room faced the quiet back side but still with a limited decent city view (of what would be Makati in the far back). Stayed at many hotels in the Philippines and this is the first hotel which provide you with hand towels; a little touch which goes a long way. I could never comprehend why such a 'serious' hotel has window air conditioners when central air would have made better sense in every possible way but every thing worked well and was pleased with my stay looking forward to staying there again; at $50/night (Agoda rate) it is very good value.