arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2376 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.3 Yoichi I.
United States
January 01, 2013
Great location, but a little noisy at night
Location
Great location; only a block to Robinson mall. Many places to hang out at nights around hotel, only a block to manila bay cafe etc. Due to its location and a relatively thin wall of hotel structure, it was a little bit noisy at night. No safe at room; this is a definitely cons.

8.3 robert Z.
Australia
December 30, 2012
Location is excellent.
Simple, no hassle accomodation
Easily the easiest and most friendly Hotel to check into. Nothing seemed too much for the front staff. The rooms are Ok , nothing fancy. we were actually given the same room we had previously, which was a nice touch by the Hotel. The location just opposite the Hyatt Casino is great especially if you like to fancy your chances at the casino. The only negative aspect is the 7/11 store next to the Hotel, with a constant stream of people asking for money or trying to sell you some fake items.

5.3 Sam S.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Bad hotel in good location
location
Rooms are most basic - no carpet, basic furnishing, noisy window-unit air conditioners.

3.7 Sam S.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Bad and expensive hotel
location
hotel is not worthed the money they charge. Wifi access is slow and expensive. Be careful not to touch the minibar or you will be reaped off the hotel.

2.7 Sam S.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Expensive Hotel
casino across the road
other than its proximity to the grand hyatt across the road, it is not worthwhile staying here. You can certainly get much better hotels for lesss the price that this hotel charges

8 Sasykaran R.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms
Close location, friendly and efficient customer service
Hotel accomodated early arrival with a half day charge. Good location, very near to Robinson Mall and other entertainment places. Room clean, security very good and room service efficient. Hot water provided on request and was provided promptly. All in all very satisfied for the rate I paid.

6.7 Jeremy B.
Canada
December 28, 2012
Good Location
Location
Good location and rooms are good but I would like to see individual safes in the rooms. The restaurant is not great.

7.7 Rod B.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Good Location
Size of room
A nice hotel, spacious rooms with plenty of cable tv channels, downside is the bar fridge is never cold enough to cool drinks. Staff professional without being overly friendly.

7.7 Kilby G.
United States
December 26, 2012
Nice Clean Hotel
Price, Shower
Really the best hotel in the Malate area for the money. Very close to Robinson's mall which is a great shopping area. Many begging kids and mothers in the area. Nice to have the 711 right next door to the hotel. Fairly safe during daytime but risky to go out at night. Recommend removing the mini bar as the hotels frequently tries to charge you for stuff you didnt but. Laundry service is solid and reasonable.

8 Yogesh C.
Norway
December 24, 2012
great location, friendly staff
very near to robinsonshopping centre and roxas bouleward promenad
When we checked in, the front desk staff entertained us right away and greeted us with a smile. They were helpful in giving us tips and information on how to go about and where we can obtain certain needs. The location is great and very near to Robinson shopping mall and lot f money changers and restaurants. Here you could easily get your transportation. Easy access to nearby tourists spots and your dollar could get you really far enough to get the value for money if you are a frequent traveller. I stay at this hotel quite often. I wouldn't think of staying elsewhere. It has become my Manila home. They gave me 30 min free access to internet in my room. The breakfast was simple, but I knew about it from my earlier stay and was satisfied.