arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

nagata T.
Japan
August 31, 2012
Wifiと電話電波に注意
不自由なく滞在できます
特に問題なく滞在できました。タイトルのことを克服すればリピートしたいです。 コンビニも隣にあり、街中なので便利でした! ただし玄関に風俗のがいるのでめんどくさい。

david E.
United States
August 29, 2012
Great Location
Location
Good staff, minded there own business as far as whom you wanted to bring back to your hotel, rooms clean....area was a bit skittish, a lot of beggers, but not bad hell it is the phillipines

jhon M.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2012
good
there are so many rooms, so comfortable and good staff also

Jonathan K.
United States
August 29, 2012
In the heart of Malate
Close to Robinson Mall
Hotel is in a gritty part of town. Internet connection is not good so you need to search for an internet cafe or use the 30 free minutes in the hotel lobby. Robinson's shopping mall is very nearby.

Jonathan K.
United States
August 28, 2012
Close to shopping but gritty area of town
Very close to Robinson's Mall
Only smoking rooms available. Hotel charges for checking in before 2:00pm and charges if you check out after 12pm. Internet is very spotty at best. Facilities are a bit older, but good enough if just passing through Manila. Breakfast is not included.

Leland L.
United States
August 27, 2012
Good value and location
Price and service for the area is great.
another good stay in a good location near robinson's mall for shopping and food. just walk quickly past the pan-handlers and shady people near the 7-11 and you'll be ok. wish the hotel offers free wifi or discounted internet (very ecpensive). other that that the hotel is fine.

Allan C.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel & good friendly service
Nice lobby & restruant with friendly service & good food at resonable prices.
this is our fourth or fifth stay at the executive plaza. we have allways found the staff friendly & helpfull especially now they know our faces.its very convenient to most of the shopping malls & within walking distance of robinsons. we have always had nice clean comfortable rooms but our only complaint this time was we had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking mabini st & the traffic noise was bad. i asked if we could change but was told there were no other available rooms which i was dissappointed in because we were staying for 10 days.next time i will request a room at the rear of the hotel which is more quieter.

Robert V.
United States
August 20, 2012
Another day at the Executive Plaza
Location,
Located in the center of Malate across from the Hyatt Hotel and Casino and close to Manila Bay, Executive Plaza is in a good location in Malate. You have access to shopping at Robinson Mall, many night spots and a good selection of restaurants. The 7/11 is next door so you are always close to what you need. The rom is very large. Where it is lacking is the room air conditioner is old and loud, the TV is outdated and their is no safe deposit box in the room. Another surprise is the Internet. You have to pay pesos an hour or pesos a day to get wireless in the room. They make you go to the front desk to buy the access pass. They could easily fix these deficiencies but they don't seem to care. I will try Tune Hotel at half the price this week and tell you how it stakes up.

Robert V.
United States
August 11, 2012
Oasis in a flood
It was dry
I was visiting Manila during a string of typhoons and tropical depressions that inundated the entire Malate area where the Executive Plaza is located. Mabini St turned into a river after 24 hours of torrential rain. The water in the street covered the sidewalk and reached the front steps of the hotel. The hotel was a nice refugee from the storm. Keep in mind if you are booking a hotel in the monsoon season that Malate is very prone to flooding and heavy traffic. The hotel itself was ok but lacked a safe deposit box in the room which should be standard. Also the hotel uses thye internet to make most of their revenue. Internet is extra and quite expensive. Factor that into the cost when you decide on booking here. That makes thye hotel less attractive.

Robert V.
United States
August 07, 2012
Oasis in a typhoon
Good location
I was here during a string of 3 typhoons over 1 week. The hotel is located near the Manila Bay in a low lying area. After constant rain for many days the streets looked more like the canals in Venice. I had to wade through 1 feet of water when I crossed the street to my hotel from the Hyatt. Fortunately the hotel was dry, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. it made weathering the storm much easier. The shortcomings of the hotel are the lack of a safe deposit box in the room. The second is how they run the internet system. You get 30 free minutes a day which requires you to go to the front desk to pick up your password. Additional time is another 100 pesos per 1 hour. Lots of up and down to the front desk that is wasted time.