Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2388 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Stonebraker L.
United States
July 09, 2012
Better than expected, quite good
Clean, up to date, friendly staff, I like the room decor level
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I give it high marks for value.

Leland L.
United States
June 29, 2012
Good for the price
Close to Robinson's Mall
Hotel's staff is efficient but could be a bit more friendlier. Area in front of hotel is not good, too many beggers and shady characters....just walk past them and you'll be fine. Breakfast and internet I didn't try (over-priced). Will stay there again in the future as it is a reasonably price for the area.

Lee M.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2012
Rooms very nice but service poor
Large room, very clean
The hotel is not in the best area and there are people hanging around outside begging for money 24/7. The reception staff are robotic and not friendly at all. The rooms are clean and large but I had a light bulb out and no soap replaced during my 4 night stay. There is constant noise from traffic 24/7 so if you stay here ask for a high floor.

Neil B.
India
June 21, 2012
Decent Hotel at a good location
Opposite to the casino, night life and Robinson Mall
Stayed in the hotel for 5 days. It is well located close to the casino and night life. Robinsons Mall is just a short walk away. The rooms are clean ans spacious. They have an old CRT TV in the rooms and there is no free wifi. They offer a free 30 minute wifi every day, which you will have to obtain from the front desk every day. If you need more internet access you will ahve to pay. the food is ok and the staff friendly. My stay there was pleasent.

Gary S.
United States
June 19, 2012
great service
very clean rooms although the a/c could have worked better
service personnel very polite but don't really understand the peso early check in charge when room was not occupied before

Robert V.
United States
June 18, 2012
Bad Experience
None
Never again will I stay here. If you want a hotel with internet access this is the wrong hotel to choose. They have internet access but it is problematic at bes. If you want access put on your running shoes and go to the front desk to buy an internet access card(exorbitant fee if it worked). The bad news is that during my stay the internet card did not provide the services as advertised. You are suppose to get 24 hours access with the ability to log off when you are not on line. Although I followed the log off procedure detailed on the internet card (very cumbersome) the clock kept ticking. In face I got less then 24 hour usage. When I complained and asked to talk to a manager, I was told that she was not here. I asked for her phone number and they would not give it to me. I think I know why. Questionable business practices and no recourse for the hotel guest. This was totally unacceptable.

Lee M.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
Better Room than expected and very clean
Large room, very clean
Asked for a high floor and got this, floor 14 although still noisy from traffic outside. The room was very good, clean and was comfortable. Well worth the money.

mark B.
Australia
June 10, 2012
great location, top rooms
near all night life and shops
i have stayed in many hotels in the malate area and without question this hotel is the best value for money in the area, very spacious rooms, with great service and food,very close to all the good night life and a stones throw from robinsons for shopping, have recomended this hotel to many of my friends

Joanne K.
Canada
June 03, 2012
Just decent
Cheap,location
we stayed here for one night. the hotel itself is quite old and so are the furnitures, although quite roomy. no in-roon safe, coffe pots. we are non-smokers but had to stay in a smoking room, they didn't have any non-smoking rooms left. the receptionists are nice but slow. lots of beggars as soon as you leave the hotel and quite loud, even during the night.

Leland L.
United States
May 30, 2012
Executive Plaza Hotel
Close to everythinh
Staff is efficient and accomadating. reasonably priced hotel in malate/ermita area, close to robinson's mall. the hotel feels clean and relatively comfortable, good presence of security at any time of the day. Area in front of hotel "iffy" just walk quickly past the panhandlers and other shady characters you'll be at robinson's for shopping and food