arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2376 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 Steen N.
Denmark
January 19, 2011
Grate location in Malate with restaurants
good service
Beggers in the street
We alwais stay in Executive Plaza Hotel good reataurants close to Manila Bay price and qualety of rooms

6.7 Blair B.
New Zealand
January 17, 2011
Good location, Friendly staff & a comfortable room
Location, service & rooms
service
I stayed here for two nights & felt very comfortable

8.3 AKIHIRO K.
Japan
January 16, 2011
Good location for shoppings
Safe, Clean, Value for money.
No bath tab was installed in the room.
The hotel is located in just 5-10mins walk from the shopping centre (Glorietta, Landmark and Greenbelt) and MRT Station (Alaya). There are serurity guards at the entrance and we need to swipe the room key(electric card type) twice (at the entrance of the resident tower and the room door) so I found it's secure enough. The room is well equipped.(fridge, kettle, hair dryer, air-con, iron, cable TV, and broadband internet service(620peso/day)) Some visitors may feel the aircon is noisy but the room is fairly quiet and the visitors privacy is secured.

6.3 AKIHIRO K.
Japan
January 16, 2011
Value for money
cheap, broadband internet connection
cleaness, amenity goods are charged, no bath tab, noisy
Although there are a few problems with cleaness in the room, it's located in the heart of Malate and very convenient place for shoppings and recreations. The hotel provides the broadband internet service(WiFi) 600peso for 24hrs (valid for four days) There are two seven-and-elevens nearby and the money exchanger is just next to the hotel(offers a fair rate) so it's convenient. Only 5mins walk to the Robinson shopping mall. There are lots of strangers and streetkids begging money or selling some goods so mind your personal belongings (inc.your life).

6.7 irene K.
Australia
January 16, 2011
good location and helpful staff
cheap rates
small rooms
The hotel was quite good, quite clean and a good location. The staff were very helpful, and the rates were very reasonable. Overall the hotel was worthwhile, we would stay there again. Not sure about the food, as we didn't eat at the hotel, except for breakfast, which was not too bad.

6.7 William B.
United States
January 15, 2011
"Average Accomodations"
Room was fine
Front entrance crowded "People Panhandling"
This Hotel was an average Hotel. Had breakfast twice and overall service was not what I expected. In dining area had a TV on with volume turn on loud competeing with the loud Music coming directly from speakers in Lobby area "Lobby Music too Loud also". Also, Breakfast service slow since waiter was watching TV.

2.7 Gregg M.
United States
January 15, 2011
The best hotel in Manila for the money
Great internet, nice size rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service
Food is mediocre, views aren't so great
I always stay at this hotel now. I have tried several different hotels in the area, and the Executive Plaza never fails to provide a pleasurable experience. If you can get used to the rather tasteless cuisine and (alomst everything) out of stock menu items, this place is great. The bathrooms are large and well stocked. The towels are nice. Room service is fast. Housekeeping is very accommodating. The front desk is always as helpful as you could hope for. I recommend buying only the 4 hour card.

6 Kenneth P.
United States
January 13, 2011
Decent location but kinda run down
Location - walking distance to the mall
Location - not a very safe area
the executive plaza hotel was a good value for its price. it doesn't have an in room safe though. and the hotel is a bit old, but the rooms are pretty decent size. overall, i would stay there again based on the price and location to robinson's place.

5.7 Alistair S.
New Zealand
January 10, 2011
Good location, large rooms, unhelpful staff
Location was good. Close to bars and restaurants, sights.
extra services, such as tours and transport arrangements were terribly over-priced. a lot of hangers-on with their hands out.
we had to go elsewhere for useful advice and assistance. we were also put into a taxi for a trip just around the corner, which given the traffic was actually quicker to walk. staff were pleasant.

6.3 stephen R.
United States
January 10, 2011
hotel in central malate
easy to find
not so comfortable
Stayed here just as a quick arrival hotel, its centrally located in milate area. but the area is sketchy, The rooms were ok but not so comfortable. I didnt sleep that good