arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2376 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Christopher H.
United States
January 08, 2011
Nice hotel. Better than I expected.
Great location for shopping.
Not the safest area in Manila
i like the executive plaza. the room was nice. bigger and in better condition than i expected. the area is a bit rough if you have never been in manila. it used to be a booming area before they shut down all the girly bars. now you find a few homeless around and they can be agressive. the proximity to robinson is great. robinson is the best place to shop if you are looking for good deals.

Pierre B.
Canada
January 08, 2011
get the value of what you paid for!
spacious rooms
very smelly for a smoking room
the cleaning staffs should at least make an effort to lessen the smell of the room even if its an smoking area...the worst part of it wass they have BED BUGS! which is totally awefull...good thing was that we were just there for two nights...should be a good find hotel because it was near to the baywalk and malls and restaurants but with their BUGS?! just simply put this hotel to its worst!!!another thing for this hotel...they let you pay the complimentary water...which should not be the case...as far as our understanding...a complimentary drink should be free!

Simon M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2011
Good hotel in a happening area
Clean, comfortable, friendly
aircon
a very good hotel for the price in a great location, near robinson's and plenty of good watering holes like g point and southern cross. this is the fifth christmas / new year that my wife and i have spent here and the quality is still very good. it is the only hotel in the philippines in which we have never spotted a cockroach or even an ant. amazing! the only very small negative was this year, in the particular room we got, the aircon was right next to the bed and made it a bit chilly. most rooms are not in this position. this year our room was a front facing one on the 12th floor.

Ricky S.
Netherlands
January 05, 2011
Excellent Service and Location
Location, Service and Staff was friendly. Rooms was also nice
No wifi in the room
i always stay at executive plaza hotel in pattaya. it has the perfect location and excellent facility. there are some construction at the sunshine hotel but was not a problem during my stay. my only suggestion for them is to get wifi internet in the rooms. that would be great if it is possible to do that.

Pradeep S.
India
January 04, 2011
Great hotel in the area
Fair price (as compared to others in the area)
Wifi not free!
When I asked for a wake up call, not only did I get a wake up call but a follow up call as well from reception after half an hour. Decent!

Rod D.
Australia
January 03, 2011
Convenient but...
Convenient, spacious
Chaotic area, additional charges expensive
The hotel is in a filthy chaotic area but what can one expect in Manila.

Hirokazu T.
Japan
January 03, 2011
Good location hotel
Convenient location
No good view
it's enough for business trip. i recommend persons who don't need romantic staying. everything is average. if you don't except lots, it gives you minimum satisfaction.

Robert P.
Australia
January 02, 2011
Nice sized rooms and bed.
Bed was awesome to sleep in.
internet is expensive
close to robinsons mall.the hotel is good value except the internet is costly and should be included in the price. i would probably look at a different hotel offering free wi-fi next time.

Jerry W.
United States
January 02, 2011
Great staff, friendly.
Great locations.
None that we noted.
We enjoyed our stay, nice, clean and in an excellant location. Staff was friendly and very energetic in providing service, a little green but very compentant.

Kilby G.
United States
January 01, 2011
Nice clean rooms
good hotel for the price
staff tries to assess mini bar charges even when not used
this is a very nice and clean hotel but it is not in the best area of town. however it is very close to robinson's mall which is a nice mall. i would recommend you stay here to save money but be careful of the mini bar. best to remove it from the start of your stay.