Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2388 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Kenneth P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Decent location but kinda run down
Location - walking distance to the mall
Location - not a very safe area
the executive plaza hotel was a good value for its price. it doesn't have an in room safe though. and the hotel is a bit old, but the rooms are pretty decent size. overall, i would stay there again based on the price and location to robinson's place.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

stephen R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
hotel in central malate
easy to find
not so comfortable
Stayed here just as a quick arrival hotel, its centrally located in milate area. but the area is sketchy, The rooms were ok but not so comfortable. I didnt sleep that good
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Alistair S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good location, large rooms, unhelpful staff
Location was good. Close to bars and restaurants, sights.
extra services, such as tours and transport arrangements were terribly over-priced. a lot of hangers-on with their hands out.
we had to go elsewhere for useful advice and assistance. we were also put into a taxi for a trip just around the corner, which given the traffic was actually quicker to walk. staff were pleasant.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Christopher H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel. Better than I expected.
Great location for shopping.
Not the safest area in Manila
i like the executive plaza. the room was nice. bigger and in better condition than i expected. the area is a bit rough if you have never been in manila. it used to be a booming area before they shut down all the girly bars. now you find a few homeless around and they can be agressive. the proximity to robinson is great. robinson is the best place to shop if you are looking for good deals.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Pierre B. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
get the value of what you paid for!
spacious rooms
very smelly for a smoking room
the cleaning staffs should at least make an effort to lessen the smell of the room even if its an smoking area...the worst part of it wass they have BED BUGS! which is totally awefull...good thing was that we were just there for two nights...should be a good find hotel because it was near to the baywalk and malls and restaurants but with their BUGS?! just simply put this hotel to its worst!!!another thing for this hotel...they let you pay the complimentary water...which should not be the case...as far as our understanding...a complimentary drink should be free!
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Simon M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2010
Good hotel in a happening area
Clean, comfortable, friendly
aircon
a very good hotel for the price in a great location, near robinson's and plenty of good watering holes like g point and southern cross. this is the fifth christmas / new year that my wife and i have spent here and the quality is still very good. it is the only hotel in the philippines in which we have never spotted a cockroach or even an ant. amazing! the only very small negative was this year, in the particular room we got, the aircon was right next to the bed and made it a bit chilly. most rooms are not in this position. this year our room was a front facing one on the 12th floor.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Ricky S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Excellent Service and Location
Location, Service and Staff was friendly. Rooms was also nice
No wifi in the room
i always stay at executive plaza hotel in pattaya. it has the perfect location and excellent facility. there are some construction at the sunshine hotel but was not a problem during my stay. my only suggestion for them is to get wifi internet in the rooms. that would be great if it is possible to do that.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Pradeep S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great hotel in the area
Fair price (as compared to others in the area)
Wifi not free!
When I asked for a wake up call, not only did I get a wake up call but a follow up call as well from reception after half an hour. Decent!
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Rod D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Convenient but...
Convenient, spacious
Chaotic area, additional charges expensive
The hotel is in a filthy chaotic area but what can one expect in Manila.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Hirokazu T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Good location hotel
Convenient location
No good view
it's enough for business trip. i recommend persons who don't need romantic staying. everything is average. if you don't except lots, it gives you minimum satisfaction.
Reviewed January 03, 2011