arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Tarto S.
Indonesia
September 29, 2010
Safe Hotel
Security and Very Helpfull Staffs
Food in Coffe Shop
This hotel has a great security policy starting from the elevator, outside guests. The security staffs work proffesionally and have a good relationship with regular guest like me.

kwangweon A.
South Korea
September 27, 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel,
.
.
We arrived lately. So I could not see the exterior well, but inside the hotel almost everything is resonable for the residual fare. It was good.

Curt A.
Sweden
September 26, 2010
Average hotel
Centrally located in Malate/Ermita. Close to Robinson Shopping Mall
Food fairly expensive
Pretty standard hotel. But convenient if you want to be in Malate/Ermita area. Only had food once at the hotel as I found it quite expensive and the dining area wasn't very impressive.

Michael S.
United States
September 23, 2010
good for location and value
location if you enjoy the nightlife and shopping , friendly and helpful staff
if you desire a good hotel for the money and want to stay near Malate's nightlife then this is the hotel for you. The staff is very friendly and helpful. you can walk right across the street to a Casino and Robinson's Mall is about a 5 min walk away. My only complaint would be the hotel's restaurant. The food is very subpar and expensive. Watch the prices on the minibar. In fact just ditch it and stock up at the 7-11 next door. The staff didn't seem to mind that my girlfriend and myself took advantage of this fact every night. Overall a good experience just skip the restaurant and eat at one of the many establishments nearby.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2010
Great Location
The room was clean and spacious. The staff were very responsive, helpful and obliging.
Due to flight arrival timing, my hotel check-in was very late, after midnight. However everything was handled smoothly and I was soon in my room without any hitches. As always, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The restaurant food has not improved any, and they still claim that their sweet sticky coloured drink at breakfast is fruit juice. If you have time to spare, it is much better to walk outside and take breakfast somewhere else.

OSAMA R.
Jordan
September 16, 2010
it was a good stay
good location and good value for money
it was a pleasant stay overall. the location is really good as it's close the Robinsons mall and only 5min away from Roxas Blvd and manila bay. It's easy to get transportation and easy to move around manila from there. I would recommend it for low budgetters and business type people. There are many restaurants around, bars and night clubs. It's also a good meeting point where many foreigners can be noticed in the vicinity

GERALD C.
Malaysia
September 16, 2010
Bad Location
Hotel in itself is decent ie clean,very pleasant staff
Not a pleasant stay at all.Would have been worse if not for the pleasant n attentative staff. .

carol P.
Australia
September 16, 2010
Do not recommend
I guess the position was OK
opposite casino, very noisy
We were in a deluxe room, nothing deluxe about it. Our room faced the Casino with their air conditioner ducts noisy blowing all day and night. Traffic down below was horrendous all night. The room was small and in need of updating. The bed was hard and i felt the linen was not very clean. I hated my stay here.

David N.
United States
September 15, 2010
Good Value, good location
Right accross Mabini St from the Hyatt Casino
No bathtub in room, Aircon noise a little lowder than normal
Nice for the value. Bathroom has nice size shower, but no tub. Only had two small bath soap bars in bathroom, everything else was for a small fee, shampoo 50 pesos, etc. Don't get a room that faces Mabini Street. Hyatt aircon blower noise (accross the street) is very loud. Roon was large, bed was fine. In room aircon was a little lowder than I would have preferred.

jun C.
United States
September 10, 2010
my experience
the best features of the hotel is location-close to many restaurant and mall where you could buy a lot of fresh fruites and many more.
please advise some tourist to beware of "calesa" tour guide that offer you a ride. This people take advantage of charging unreasonable amount of service fees.
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I can recommend to family and friends. I'll probably a repeat customer on my next trip to P.I.