Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2388 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

carol P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Do not recommend
I guess the position was OK
opposite casino, very noisy
We were in a deluxe room, nothing deluxe about it. Our room faced the Casino with their air conditioner ducts noisy blowing all day and night. Traffic down below was horrendous all night. The room was small and in need of updating. The bed was hard and i felt the linen was not very clean. I hated my stay here.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

David N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Good Value, good location
Right accross Mabini St from the Hyatt Casino
No bathtub in room, Aircon noise a little lowder than normal
Nice for the value. Bathroom has nice size shower, but no tub. Only had two small bath soap bars in bathroom, everything else was for a small fee, shampoo 50 pesos, etc. Don't get a room that faces Mabini Street. Hyatt aircon blower noise (accross the street) is very loud. Roon was large, bed was fine. In room aircon was a little lowder than I would have preferred.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

jun C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
my experience
the best features of the hotel is location-close to many restaurant and mall where you could buy a lot of fresh fruites and many more.
please advise some tourist to beware of "calesa" tour guide that offer you a ride. This people take advantage of charging unreasonable amount of service fees.
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I can recommend to family and friends. I'll probably a repeat customer on my next trip to P.I.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

John M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Value Driven
Close proximaty to Casino, Night Life, easy access to transportion
Not for someone looking for a quite place to stay
This Hotel was centrally located in the bar district with plenty of things to do after hours. The staff was very attentive, and we just needed a place to rest before continuing on our travel s. We wished we had more time to spend in Manila.
Reviewed September 09, 2010

michael N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
not for vacations, but an overnighter it is okay
cheap, mattresses are passible for european standards
small, they even charge for internet and water,no perks, colors are drab.its a micro room
room is only six feet wide, u feel like a sardine in a can sometimes. they should at least provide drinking water and internet, and some perks for staying in this place. it is not for anything more than if u missed a flight, other hotels are booked, or if u are just wanting a cheap room to flop in. do not use area moneychangers they will rip you off, go to the mall.
Reviewed September 07, 2010

michael N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
executive hotel
comfortable room, friendly staff.
mold in shower grout, they even charge for wifi and water.
it just didnt do anything for me, just a hotel. the desk staff not real helpful. after the first nite the room was made up but no soap, paper, etc left. i guess if u stay extra days u get less stuff! food in cafe overpriced, not bad but high priced. place is just okay, would be better if they werent after your money so hard.
Reviewed September 06, 2010

Pierre-Marcel V. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Priceworth hotel with good features and friendly
Comfortable and spacious rooms with TV and minibar, well designed and equipped bathrooms
Internet equipment in lobby not so efficient
Very priceworth hotel with Robinsons Mall at walking distance and lots of restaurants and entertainment nearby. Ka Freddy's Restaurant with owner Freddy Aguilar and his band (including his son) performing every Friday and Saturday can be specially recommended (situated in Adriatico St. just behind hotel). Also Zamboanga Restaurant opposite is an execellent place for dining and enjoying native dances and entertainment.
Reviewed September 04, 2010

Divakar V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Good hotel for night life
Area
No eminities, no pool , no parking ,
it may be better hotel if you come with friends not good for families and solo travellers night life area and risky area
Reviewed September 02, 2010

Richard S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel
Nice location. In the heart of night life in Manila and its only an half hour ride to airport
Expensive internet. I was staying in the standard room and the toilet is small.
Generally a pleasant stay for me. Have been staying in this hotel for my last few visits to Manila only for its location and proximity to the airport. Not recommended for family vacation though as the location is quite notorious at night.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Susan M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
No regrets
The casino is few steps away from the hotel, Robison Mall is very near and 7 Eleven store is excellent.
We arrived at the hotel and the check in was very fast. The room service was excellent and general the staff are nice and friendly. Security is good as no one other then the guest are allowed to enter the hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2010