Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Anna S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
disappointed
The room we got was very dim, even when we turned all the lights on. The plumbing needs a lot of help -- the toilet wouldn't flush properly and the sink was clogged also. Beyond Fairmont's control but it was unfortunate that cable TV was out during our stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Ric G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent Hotel
Staff are friendly and helpful. Late check-up until 4p.m. was granted! Location is the best. Very near to all the places we want to visit
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Maritel R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great stay as always
Our stay was pleasurable as always. It was a midweek holiday break at school. Fairmontgold lounge and breakfast were excellent! This hotel is our favorite in Makati!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Paul H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fantastic
Staff wonderful - I was upgraded to a suite at Raffles. Breakfast was superb
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Gregory B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A Staycation / Honeymoon
We took 3 nights here after our wedding in Tagatay, even though we live in nearby Ortigas. We wanted to enjoy a relaxed, "no-problem" few days of luxury before returning to our hectic schedule. The staff was abundant, friendly and professional without exception. We are a mature couple and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and unhurried pace of this hotel. Room service was great, the gym and pool areas were well-staffed clean and well-maintained. We had a couple of minor "concerns" that were addressed as well as could be expected. Minor facility breakdowns are a problem in any hotel....however, we have a high expectation of the Fairmont Group and were a little disappointed that these present at all. So overall I would say it is 4.5 star. The rooms are large (40sqm) and somewhat luxurious for this part of the world. In that sense the roughly USD 175 per night was a fair deal. An "under repair" Steam Room and a tired shower nozzle control seem small potatoes relevant to the pleasure provided.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

shaik A. from Lebanon
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Convenient hotel
Right in the Heart of Makati.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Raymond L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great service - staff was really friendly and helpful
Enjoyed our stay
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Judy K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Felt right at home
I fell sick during the trip and was thankful to have fallen sick while a guest at Fairmont Makati. The staff were very considerate and caring. They remembered previous requests and helped me call the nurse and doctor. And I felt right at home resting in a comfortable bed with perfect temperature. Felt refreshed the day after, ready to catch my flight home.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Janelle S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect room & location
Will surely book this hotel again next time..
Reviewed June 23, 2016

KIRSTEN D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
FAVORITE
EXCEPTIONAL!!
Reviewed June 20, 2016