Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sally C.
Philippines
October 18, 2014
very good location
location, comfy bed, nice toilet with bidet
I did not expect this hotel to be so good. I heard for its good location. but when i enter the room, the bed is so comfortable. its really nice to sleep after a long shopping at the nearby famous Greenhills Market.there so many good restauran nearby as well. no need to go far if staying for a night or two.

Luis, P.
Philippines
October 17, 2014
Best location
Location, many restos nearby, friendly staff
the staff are very friendly and very considerate

Jeanine J.
Philippines
October 17, 2014
Short Stay in the City
It is across the shopping mall. The rooms are small but clean. Good food for its price.
Our stay is only for 1 night. Not all of the staffs are accommodating, some personnel would like to insist on what they want to do. This is the only hotel I've stayed in wherein you can't charge the room service in your room, it has to be paid right away.

Luis, P.
Philippines
October 17, 2014
The best hotel for me in San Juan City area
location, acceasibility to resto, considerate staff
I always have the best time staying at this hotel. I always stay in this hotel everytime me and my family are in Metro Manila. It is just across Greenhills shopping mall where you can find nice clothes for a very cheap price

Paul M.
United States
October 14, 2014
review
location, value for money, cleanliness
our stay was good

Jason A.
Australia
October 11, 2014
decent hotel
location, location, location
Stay was good, right over the road from greenhills mall. All in all, hotel is good value for the money.

Robert T.
Philippines
October 10, 2014
The good and bad of Greenhills Elan Hotel
The standard room is big. The hotel is just beside greenhills shopping center.
Good things about the hotel: The room is quite spacious especially if you're alone and the hotel is just beside greenhills shopping center. So it is very convenient to buy things, food and grocery since it's just a 2 minutes walk to greenhills. Bad things about the hotel: I checked in at the hotel since I was recovering from a surgery and I wanted privacy. The room could use some improvements or replacements. The refrigerator/freezer was not cooling. I needed some ice so it was pointless to buy ice outside to be stored inside the freezer as to it would just melt. They gave me a small refrigerator as a replacement but it was too small. TV is terrible. Aside from it's old. There is NO clear channel at all. Even the local channels are blurry. When it rained, the water went in! It's as if it was raining inside the room! Good thing I was there, if not, my things including my computer would have gotten wet. I called about the incident and it's not after 30 minutes after I followed up again before it was addressed. One of the major reasons why I checked in was privacy. A lot of people entered the room when I called about the water incident. I talked to the manager on duty about my privacy concern and I don't think he gave any importance about it. The manager did not really make up about the incidents. Talk about BAD customer service.

James C.
United States
October 09, 2014
Good choice hotel
For the money I paid, through Agoda, Elan Hotel was a gem. The staff were courteous,rooms were clean but the best sell was its location just being next to Greenhills SC.
The rooms were very cozy and the staff were helpful. I have stayed here on a repeat costumer basis I am very satisfied.

MARY S.
Philippines
October 09, 2014
good location
Good Location, Nice Bed, and Great Breakfast

Muhammad A.
Saudi Arabia
October 08, 2014
It was great
location, location, location
the second time i stay was great too, except i notice that house keeping was not performing as good as first time i stayed there. but generally, was great hotel and it will always be my first choice when i am in manila. the greenhills area has alot of malls, restaurants and movie theaters