Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

William F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2008
Reliable hotel for a one night stay
This is a reliable 5 star but at the bottom of the range for 5 stars. It is almost always the best value for money of the good hotels in Manila. Location is good for the airport and mall of Asia.
Always reliable. But note it is best to use this hotel for one night stop overs in Manila eg on your way to Cebu or Palawan etc. its not a place to go for your actual holiday.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

stephen F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
This hotel does NOT reach 4 / 5 star standards.
Great door staff and front desk staff, along with great lobby for meeting and greeting
Stay was a big let down. Booked through agoda a room with king size bed, what I got was one with twin beds. Keycards todoor wouldnt work, had to be replaced 3 times! Rooms paint is patchy which gives an old appearance, bathroom has cracked sink and flaking door frame. There were 8 inset lights in the room, 5 of which didnt work! Reported to front desk on first day and fixed just as I left. Room even on 6th floor had constant street noise from the junction of the 2 main highways outside, room soundproofing poor! Breakfast buffet was ok, often empty trays but overall plenty of choices. Hotel claims to be 5 star hotel, but to be honest I have stayed in much better 3 star hotels even in the Philippines. Final issue is security! Hotel has metal detectors at maindoor, but you are just waived through with no checks, so no point in them being there! Again this is more for show by the hotel . I have stayed at many Millenium / copthorne chain hotels thisis the only bad one I have found.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Timothey B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good hotel
Service staff buffet breakfast
Good
Reviewed October 05, 2014

trevor K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice place to stay
good food friendly staff nice pool
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Charlie D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
It was near to places where I can shop. It was neat.
It was great to stay there. I had a great time.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Leng C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Value for money
Near MOA
Old but value for money
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Rommel B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Close to everything's
Good transport to the guests and close to MOA
That good for 3 days and two nite we stay and I can say good service esply if u going to MOA or airport this is the good hotel to stay .
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Byron G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice stay
Pool, gym and loc
Overall the stay was okay.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Dreamcy D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very good
Location, near the airport, walking distance from MOA.
Its a very pleasant stay, the bed is very comfortable and clean, the aircon is working very well, every thing is good.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

andrew R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice place to stay
Close to amenities,friendly helpful staff and safe
Clean tidy Friendly helpful staff Upgraded for free to a deluxe room on check in Close to airport malls and Manila bay Very secure but so is everywhere mostly with armed security everywhere I looked Good value for money and a pleasant experience all round Would stay there again
Reviewed October 01, 2014