Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6822 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Bill E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
it is a great hotel.
clean room, good food and good service.
it was good stay there.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bill E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
it was nice to stay.
good food , nice staff and clean room.
it was good to stay , nice people and good food.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Alexander O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fair only.
New pool, great location, near shopping malls and xhurches
I can rate my stay as fair only. Negative comments: Dirty Carpet, slow internet, rusty bathtub, defective key security readers especially in the elevator. We have to swipe our room card key for us to get it activated, sometimes it wont work, and we have to transfer to another elevator. Buffet breakfast is not that excellent, few choices and so-so food. Hallway going to the pool smells terrible and freaky ambiance.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

JOHN G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
NICE STAY, COMFORTABLE
COMFORT, LOCATION, NICE ROOM
Had a good sleep at this hotel, comfortable bed. Also a few minutes ride to Mall of Asia which is a major plus. Nice
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Pia A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
The promo rate was well worth it!
Promo rate, attentive staff, nice location
I got the Holy Week promo rate but my expectations were leveled to the supposed 5-star rating that the hotel has. My kids (aged 11, 7 and 6) and I were not disappointed. The room was spacious; the pools were kid-friendly. With a few minor glitches like the bathtub drain wont open/close properly, but with the help of the maintenance guy, twas easily repaired. The housekeeping staff were fast and accommodating, too. The kids want to go back to Heritage.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Gareth B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice clean room with friendly staff
Cleanliness, near to baclaran church, friendly staff
Very comfortable
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Naomi P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Dissatisfied!
Food, proximity to the airport, staff
Our room smelled very musty that neither my husband nor I had slept. We flew into Manila very late that night thus very late getting to the hotel. For a non smoking room, we sure weren't in one.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Billy H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A few days on a stopover
Location,location,location!
Ok
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lih K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Run Down Hotel Not Worth 5 Stars
near airport, big room, nothing else
Its rated 5 stars in Agoda. Definitely one of the msot luxurious hotel in Manila in the 1980s when it was named Regent Hotel. It's a hotel full of history and you could google for more info. The bed was sinking and while it's easy to move to other parts of the city especially Mall of Asia and casino with taxi, nothing within walking distance. Especially night time you won't wanna explore on foot. Overall, i found that Manila hotels in general over priced for what the city could offer. Very doubtful the government's ambition on tourism with their infrastructure and price.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nenet D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
comfortable, clean and close to amenities
comfortable, clean and close to amenities
Reviewed April 18, 2014