arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 116 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Stephanie R.
United States
February 14, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
The staff was hit and miss, some were helpful while others showed coldness and misleading information. The breakfast was ok but it did the work for small breakfast. Ask for help with cab with time in advance. I needed a cab to take me to a bus terminal and it was on Friday night rush hour so I had to pay more than it could have been. It's a red light district area so expect to see girls working on corners around in the areas everything was met to my basic expectation of the price for this place.

SEEUN J.
South Korea
February 12, 2016
bed bugs!!! 2년에 걸쳐 갔지만 두 번 다 베드버그에 물림 :(
location
been there 2times in 2014&2016(not by agoda) but i had bed bug bites both times after sleep!! very good location but bed bugs again!!!they might live under the mattress..if you have a sensitive skin like me don't go there.

daye D.
Philippines
February 07, 2016
No air to breathe
For solo trip only

Fiel P.
Philippines
February 03, 2016
Hilik Boutique Hostel
Central location, efficient and courteous staff, nice room
Good value for money. Will definitely stay in the hostel in future travels. The staff are very helpful and courteous.

Mickael S.
France
January 18, 2016
Great stay
Nice location, staff and quiet place
My stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the location was very good. I recommend this place!

Maevelyn M.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Cozy Hostel
Food, location, and accommodating staff
It was great staying in this hostel for 2 nights. Very cozy and the staff are accommodating. Location is also perfect because you can take the Guada LRT to go around the city, less traffic then. And one more thing, there are a lot of restaurants around the area and it's fronting the A-Venue. Great!

MANUEL H.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2015
Like a convenient store
Location, Staff and Guests
Checking in at Hilik is a surprise, I've never experienced living in a 24/7 like environment, the Hostel is open 24/7 for those coming in late or leaving early. Well its good because with some fellow travelers who comes from different time zones, this one is perfect. The check in desk is always manned by attentive and well appointed staff. They even throw in free breakfast which is a bonus for travelers. It's very popular with guests from Israel as well as Asians and some from the EU. Overall, there's no regret staying at this Hostel.

Al M.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
Surprised we are
(1) Location, resonably near to Makati Business areas, (2) Clean , and (3) free wifi
I was a little bit disappointed about the dining area as there is no privacy. They provide no complimentary towels, shampoo and soap. Hotel attendants are courteous and accommodating. Security is admirable, equipped with CCTV cameras.

Fiel P.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
Hilik Boutique Hostel Makati
Centrally located; very nice and accommodating staff; clean and nice rooms.
Very good location as it is centrally located in Makati City. The staff were nice and very accommodating. Very good value for your money. It is however difficult to hire taxi in the area. The traffic is very frustrating along Makati Avenue especially during peak hours.

Jean-Christophe R.
France
November 23, 2015
Just needed it for a short nap after night flight
Location Cheap price Staff warmth
Very short half night/half morning stay but I did sleep well even in the dorm bunk bed