Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

zubeda I. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
amazing
the bed was comfy huge the aqua view was just amaing to wake up to,the room was just something els
best stay ever i just loved every bit of it beautiful would deffinatly want to stay there on my next visit
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Ryan G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very clean, nice design, friendly staff.
Aquarium window, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
We booked last minute and reservation hadn’t even gone through yet. No problems, they booked us in and that was that. Room was clean with a comfortable bed. Not complaints whatsoever.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Tanja S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent stay for one night
Aquarium-Room, Breakfast, freestanding bathtub
Had a perfect one night stay at the H2O. Got an upgrade to a bigger room. Did not have colorful fish in aquarium, but instead two big aquariums with tumbling jellyfish lighted in different colors. That was amazing! Enjoyed lying in the freestanding bathtub, wat hing the jellyfish. Roomservice was very fast, food was great. Had an excellent breakfast the next day. Choice was awesome! Special thanks to Ian who served me although there was self-service at the buffet. Did not have to get a coffee refill or order an omelette on my own. Hotel is situated inside the Ocean Park so during the day it could be quite noisy at the pool and round the hotel there are scores of kids...
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Tamara B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Wouldn't not stay here again.
Nothing
Would not stay at this hotel again. Stayed with a friend the bathroom is see through.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

kevin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
interesting rooms, good location, great staff.
novelty factor, safe, great staff.
I've stayed here twice once in the Ocean View rooms and this time in the aquarium room. I found the aquarium rooms to be very noisy with constant noise coming from the fish tank apparatus and the rooms aren't very well designed and quite small, I would recommend the sea view rooms or better still splurge and get a suite room with a tub. The check in counter staff were excellent in particular a guy called Kevin !!
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Aldwin T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasent rooms, very courteous helpful staff
View of the ocean, friendly staff, dining facilities
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Parsons N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The good, the bad and the ugly
Great view of Manila Bay from our room, very clean, helpful staff
Got off to a bad start with the pick up from the airport failing to materialise, then only having a twin room available with a bay view. The next day we were given a Bay View room which was fine, although the glass doors to the toilet and bathroom might not meet everyone's idea of modesty, and having the sink actually in the bedroom seems a quirky design idea. There was a conference in the atrium to the hotel which made the whole environment noisy - completely at odds with the hotel's view of itself as a place for renewal and relaxation. Lots of families with young children were enjoying a weekend break (bargain rates) and so again the atmosphere was lively and noisy rather than relaxing. Breakfast was poor, with a very Filipino bias, limited choice and food of indifferent quality - far from 'world class'as the hotel boasts. There is a great gap between the very stylish aspects of the hotel and its 'pack 'em in' mentality. It needs to decide what kind of hotel it wishes to be - at the moment it does not seem to operate in line with its vision statements.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

craig F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Relaxing time. Nice room with great swimming pool
Ocean park. Great swimming pool (Liquid lounge). Great park with light show.
A great hotel to stay at in Manila. The park outside is full of locals at night with a water, light and lazer show. Ocean park is under the same roof and is a good day for all the family. Liquid lounge is good for drinking dancing and swimming.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Christopher M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
New Hotel on the Rise
Staff, Room (Aqua Room), Bar
A nice new hotel side of Manila city. The staff are very customer friendly and the room that I booked was superb. Would highly recommend to my friends the Aqua room as this is the only hotel I've checked-in with a big aquarium on your room. It's a little bit pricey though.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Christian A. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very satisfied
Friendly staff, great design, free water
Very good overall. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, we could stay 1 hour longer as we asked before
Reviewed October 03, 2013