Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3924 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Simon B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant stay, friendly and helpfull staff
Value for money, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
Very pleasant stay, was raining the whole time however the hotel was very comfortable and plenty to do.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

MARICRIS H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Enjoyable and Relaxing
All you need in a hotel if you are with your family are here.
Its the birthday of my mother and I am with my 7 year old kid. They love it here because there are so many things to do and its very near to everything. The hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Geok L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable hotel. Definitely will come back.
Located just next to Ocean Park Manila. Very convenient.
Wonderful. Needed a night to rest. Got more than I expected.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

GLORIA S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Perfect place
Lots of relaxing lounge to relax, places to see and lots of quality shops and restaurants.
Best hotel I stayed in Manila, I travel to Manila 3 times a year and H2o hotel is highly recommended .
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Yuri L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The stay was relaxing and good
There is an aquarium in room, with nice bathroom
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Richard R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not bad
Soft bed, firm pillow, Great TV.
It was nice but, as far as dining they catered to us to a point of annoyance, They wouldn't let me get back up for anything after getting my first plate, One attendant seemed to be upset with me (firmness in his voice) because I refilled my glass with orange juice before he could and he stated that it was his job to do this. The next morning he would refill my glass before it was half empty. He constantly lingered over our table while we ate. Very annoying! Make sure that you use the elevator at the entrance otherwise you will walk through the entire area trying to get to the check-in desk on the 3rd floor. The room has no bathroom, just a toilet and shower stall separated by frosted glass and pull-down shade(no real privacy). Room is nicely decorated with a very large window on the park view even though it is only as high as the 3rd floor. Walls are very thin as one neighbor knocked on the wall when we turned on the TV or had a conversation even though were not loud.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

ANTONIO A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Amazing !!!
near city proper, family oriented, fun
It was very nice location for business and vacation.this is the only hotel I had experience with a very big aquarium inside the room.the room is quite small but enough to stay for a group of 2 or 3. If I will be given a chance to return and booked again..I would like explore mor of this hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Amor A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
My stay was ok
Internet connection, clean and ver nice rooms
Reviewed August 18, 2013

OLIVER F. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Fun and relaxing
the fish tank with exotic fish, the high speed internet, comfortable bed
My kids, wife and myself enjoyed our stay, loved the room and fish tank also close location to all the sights etc. its was a good holiday experience
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Basil C. from Qatar
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Brilliant hotel and staff
The room was big and very well appointed, The view was fantastic, The service was excellent.
From check-in to check-out we had an excellent experience. We had a Bay view room but would highly recommend the rooms with the aquarium wall as they were amazingly awesome. The place was comfortable and quiet yet it had many things happening all the time.... It will be a "must return" for us...
Reviewed August 17, 2013