Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Rencel R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
entertaining Hotel
Rooms, Amenities and Food
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Rencel R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Entertaining Hotel
Rooms, Amenities, Food
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Anne J. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Not worth the price
Room was okay.
The room itself was okay, but nothing more. Horrible food, very noisy. Would certainly not recommend it. The spa was good, however.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Dave B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great
Clean , friendly staff , good location
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Nina S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
My stay
The room size and bed was good
I just didn't like the fact that the house keeping discarded my stuffs inside my room when I haven't check out yet.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Amparo M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Vacation
Exciting, amazing, new
Not bad
Reviewed October 13, 2015

PONNUSWAMY V. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay
Location, ambience n facilities
Very comfortable n value for money
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Edison G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Location, great staff and proximity to the park and shopping stores.
This hotel give us great convenience with its huge parking area.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

jonathan C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Convenient Location
Location, Service, Cost
My stay at the H2O hotel was pleasant, we picked this hotel due to its location in Ocean Park and we were not disappointed. The location is fairly close to the MOA as well, so if you want to visit the mall this location is still suitable. The breakfast was good, i stay in numerous hotel all over the Philippines and this hotels breakfast was one of the best.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Anthony B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
H2O - Hot & Cold
Aqua & Jellyfish rooms are fascinating. Furnishings are high quality. Most room layouts are excellent but some are far from it.
We stayed at H2O when it first opened and have been back several times since. The themed rooms still hold a fascination and are truly worth the experience. I will definitely stay there again ... however the hotel has yet to solve the air conditioning challenge. Common areas are either too cold or too hot. The room aircon turns off when you leave so the rooms are hot on arrival and then blasting cold from then on. The thermostats don't appear to work - a setting of auto-26 resulting in a room temperature of 19. We booked 7 rooms and they all suffered from the same issue. We have now stayed in most of the room types and they are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. The exception is the twin parkview rooms which have the semi-transparent shower and toilets within 4 feet of one bed. You need to be very good friends to share in this environment. The location remains a little remote but that should not stop you trying this hotel and the surrounding aquatic park for a very nice Manila experience.
Reviewed October 07, 2015