Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alexander E.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
Review
Food service free amenities

Ida P.
Sweden
January 27, 2015
Very nice hotel by the ocean
Clean, close to ocean

Martinus H.
Netherlands
January 27, 2015
pleasant stay with child
location, facilities in and around, room with fish
Apart from a somewhat dirty window of the aquarium, we enjoyed the stay very much.

Elizalde B.
Philippines
January 26, 2015
An amazing treat for my son
aqua room's aquarium, complementary treats, big bed
We came here for our wedding anniversary and at the same time a treat for my son, I want him to experience the Aqua Room which we already had stayed years ago. I'm not disappointed because my son really had a blast and had an amazing day looking at the aquarium in our room. Also, we had a nice complementary cake for our anniversary celebration. Thanks Hotel H2O for a wonderful overnight at your hotel.

KATHERINE A.
Philippines
January 26, 2015
A hit with kids
The staff - very courteous, well informed, and considerate
I enjoyed our first stay with H20. That's the reason why we kept on coming back coz the kids loved it! The staff in the resto is so great.

keith P.
United States
January 25, 2015
Paradise on the Bay
All the things to do in the hotel, The shower is wonderful, The staff was all so very friendly and helpful
It was the best hotel I stayed at during my 3 weeks in Philippines. However my wife does not understand why there isn't a bidet in the toilet. I'm from America so I don't have here. I'm already planning my next trip and H2O will be part of my stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Roger O.
Malaysia
January 24, 2015
If you want something different this is it!
Aqua room with fishes, uniqueness and cleanliness.
If you want a place to see fishes in your room and something different then this is it. Room Menu is limited however and also better to get the hotel taxi to the airport as the outside taxis will rip you off...

Marie C.
Philippines
January 23, 2015
Feels Like We're Underwater
ambiance, room design, recreation activities
Enjoyable!

Desiree T.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Hotel H2O Manila
Wall aquarium, right beside Manila Ocean Park, courteous staffs

John R.
Australia
January 20, 2015
The reception should have been at the entrance
Manila Oceanpark right beside the hotel, scured place, waterfront room
We only stayed for one night so we didn't really have time to explore the hotel.And the next day we left, shops, foodcourt, etc were still closed.They open around 10:00am.Anyway, the room we stayed was good.It has waterfront view.Friendly staff.By the way, the airport transfer was late. I had to call the hotel to find out.There must have been miscommunication.Driver said he had low phone battery. Anyway, there's one thing that could have been easier for customers, where the reception should have been at the entrance since we had to go up to third floor to check in then go back down for our room.It's a little hassle for us because we got little ones.