Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Leigh B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great rooms and overpriced breakfast
The hotel itself is very nice with great rooms, a good gym and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is overpriced for the selection and when I was in the Lou Gehrig it was understaffed
Reviewed July 20, 2016

jethru P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
great hotel
the hotel room is clean, looked new, great location, fantastic aqua room, best for children... would love to stay again in the future...
Reviewed July 19, 2016

michelle P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fun time in Manila
Great place for kids especially if u get an Aquarium room. Hotel is super clean, rooms are great and the staff is excellent! !
Reviewed July 17, 2016

ARNOLD E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Room
The fish tank wall was awesome baby loved looking at the swimming fish. Only complaint need sprayer for toilet.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Mohammed A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
H2O
Good hotel, clean rooms, near to what you want
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Jaimelyn G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Relaxing stay
Had a great stay! Was able to relax ver well. :) staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had few selections though. :( but overall, thumbs up!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Mauricio M. from Colombia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Kids Friendly
Nice Aquarium
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Richard P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Super staff, good decor, slightly inaccessible
The reception staff were super friendly and I would single out Bryan for going out of his way to be helpful. Although not very attractive from the outside the hotel interior is modern and pleasing and it was great being right next to the sea. The only things I didn't like was having to walk out through the main gate and sometimes all the way to Roxas Avenue to find a cab, which is not pleasant in heavy rain; and the room service mey, which I tried only once but was disastrously tasteless and stale.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Li-Ann T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Never Coming Back
Paid almost a prince's ransom for a premier suite that faces the sea and guess what it faces as well?? The commercial port....uggghhh.... The room is ok. Clean but opportunity lost - no balcony. There are 2 bathrooms and the main has a bathtub. All amenities provided including bathrobe & bedroom slippers. The hotel is located above the Oceanarium so I guess this is pretty much a family hotel but it was dressed as a business hotel.....hmmm.... The area is a wierd mix of the Ocean Park, H2O hotel and some F&B which looks pretty new but outside, there are some abandon buildings. Location - 15 mins walk to Intramuros. The check in & check out was a real pain. Only 2 counters open for check in and for each, they took an average of 8 mins. But around 5pm where there was no guests, there were 5 people at the counters. Figure that out. Check out for pre paid booking & to pay 1 bill, took almost 5 mins!! There is a pretty large gym. Looks pretty well equipped. The room service is excellent! They were real fast & the prices were reasonable. The room has a small safe but may not be able to fit a laptop and mini bar and complimentary coffee, tea, soft drinks, biscuits and water. I guess this is a hotel if you want to bring the kids to the Ocean Park. If not, no point staying there. Definitely not ever coming back again.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Mariciel M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
I had money stolen from my room
My stay would have been great except that money was stolen from my room. They said they were going to investigate but all they can say is sorry. The housekeeping staff didn't also clean our room after a day's outing. We came back with our room still dirty.
Reviewed July 07, 2016