Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3910 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Margot T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Best hotel to relax while kids having fun
design, inside the park, good staff
We stayed duirng my birthday, and the staff greeted me and gave me extension for our check-out time. My kids enjoyed our stay there. We got the Aqua room, so my kids enjoyed counting the fish inside the aquarium.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Alan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Don't Go There
Staff, Wall to wall aquarium, Comfy Bed
DON'T STAY AT H2O unless yr attending an event at the stadium. YES it's a funky hotel and the staff are great and the wall to wall aquarium is fascinating. But ... - The whole area is often choked with cars and seething with wall to wall people. - You can have breakie at a restaurant but can't charge lunch or dinner to your room. Cash or card now please. - It's located behind a toll booth so there is NO passing taxi's unless someone catches one in and you get it out. - When rushing to the airport I had to allow 30 minutes to get a taxi in the morning cos NONE drive past the toll booth. - The toilets do not flush "efficiently" - The shower drain is not the lowest point and the 5 mm lip to the rest of the bathroom was easily flooded ... FUNKY, But location and structural & process issues.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

moonsuk J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice hotel
clean, nice, good food
I want to stay here
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Claudette G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pleasant stay for being near the US Embassy
Food, Location and Amenities
It was very pleasant. We are already a frequent visitor, having stayed here for the third time this year. The food was great, the staff are always very accomodating and the room is clean and pleasant. I do, however, wish something can be done with the restroom, it still feels small. But over all, the stay was pleasant.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

michael S. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
comfortable room with a twist
location, comfort, originality
the biggest attraction is without a doubt the presence of the huge aquarium with tropical fish in the inboard rooms, although for a prolongued stay the absence of contact with the outside world would impart a feeling of claustrofoby. Quiet ambience and helpfull staff.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

krisma Q. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Operations manager
clean. Affordable and beautiful
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Marissa M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for money! Good to recommend to friends.
Location, food and friendly staff
Very comfortable and relaxing especially with the different beautiful fish on the aqua roam. A cozy light and well arranged interiors.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Noelle R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Always get the Aqua Room.
The aqua room is their main selling point. Nice shower.
It always takes a lot of time to call their front desk. Plus, I had to constantly follow up on our luggage. If not for their aqua rooms, I wouldn't keep coming back. It's best to just avail of their buffet breakfast at Makan Makan but not recommended to order room service.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Suwanna L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel
new, clean, nice decoration
The hotel is connected to the Ocean park. And also connected to the small mall. It has good decoration, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Herbert C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Something special
Really unique hotel to stay at for aquarium rooms
The food at the hotel was not that great but the view is good and close to ocean park. Main draw is the acquarium rooms which are very cool
Reviewed October 18, 2014