Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

LUCILLE M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic! worth the value of my money!
I got a free show right from my window. Stayed in my room because I got high fever. I was still entertained. Room service is great. Food is great.
Absolutely fantastic! I will stay there again. Book early. Tried to book the same day I'll arrive in my following manila visit, and it's fully booked.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

khoa B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
The aquarium room is awesome
Great room, good location, nearby restaurants
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Don S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great place overall.
Aqua Room is amazing, #1 staff and breakfast.
I've stayed in roughly 9 hotels in Manila and there's only one that comes close. But's it's still my first chose. Love the place.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Suriya R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Location & Clean Room
Location, Clean Room & Friendly Staff
Hotel is near Intramuros, within walking distance. It's also near to shopping mall and convenience store, macDonalds.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gina D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very comfortable premier suite
spacious, we stayed at premier with bayview. Relaxing and two TV best with family with kids
We will stay here again. We had fun as the hotel is near to Ocean park and restaurants.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Christine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Amazing
Location, Food, and the Staff
Our stay at Hotel H2O was nice. The hotel has accomodatin staff. The room is good. The bed was excellent. I would love to return to this hotel
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rommel M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Hotel I am willing to spend membership on
The room is clean, modern, and relaxing, the hotel is walking distance from the Ocean Park and Luneta, the staff are friendly
The good: - The room I booked for was already occupied even though I had confirmed the booking days before our check-in. The good thing is we got a free upgrade with a jellyfish view instead of the tropical fish view. - The bathtub in the room added feel-good experience during the stay where you can wash off (from the swimming pool) as we soak in a clean water - The jetpool facility has enough water pressure that simulates body massage. - The lounge area allows you to watch the sunset view of Manila Bay. A good view with varied ships on the foreground. - Mostly the hotel staff are courteous and try their best to smile at you. The not so good: - It took me about 20 minutes to check-in since there are a lot of guests checking-in. There is no proper system for queueing, one guy cut the line and delayed me further from checking in. It maybe an honest mistake from his end due to lack of queueing system. Checking out was a much better experience. - The toilet only has paper towel and does not have a bidet. - The swimming area is outside of the hotel, which means you will be walking on your swimsuit or robe where the public can see you. - If you look at the sea from the window, you will see a lot of floating trash. - At 5PM the staff from the swimming area forced us to leave by racking telling us that they need to treat the water. So the pool closes at 5PM (strictly). - On the departure area, the valet attendant sighs upon knowing that the car is on valet. I am recommending this room for families (with kids). Everyone in the family enjoyed the room. Overall experience is unique with the themed room of having large aquariums.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

William S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable & Clean
Great Location, Great Price & Great Hotel
Comfortable & Relaxing
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Dan D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
*****
New & unique
Enjoyed & satisfied. For sure I will be back to this Hote.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Emmanouelle Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Hotel for everyone. Esp if u like fishes.
1. At the Ocean Park 2. Clean and comfortable rooms 3. International standards
This was our second stay. You have the ocean park, good restos, nightlife view deck and comfortable rooms. Especially liked the aqua room. Feels underwater.
Reviewed May 09, 2014