arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 742 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Venkatrajaoo R.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel, but there are sill room for improve
Friendly & attentive staff
Overall I have no complaints about the room and the staff. The room was large and housekeeping did a very good job in ensuring that the rooms was clean and well attended to. The staff in the Club lounge were very friendly and attentive. Apart from this its a Casino hotel and like all casino hotels the standard of the outlets in the hotel is questionable as the cater mostly for the casino gamblers. If you are looking for quality dining, then this is not the place and for family and children, I would not recommend this hotel. An example is the breakfast. It mainly caters to the Koreans and Japanese diet and as for the rest of the foreign tourist its strictly continental breakfast. Having being spoilt with the breakfast offered in hotels in Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, the breakfast in Hyatt (Manila) leaves a lot to be desired for ad the selection is limited and the quality not good. In comparison, the Hyatt hotel in Kuala Lumpur, has a more extensive selection for the breakfast and its cheaper. I would recommend to exclude the breakfast in you hotel booking, for the price they are charging for the breakfast, as Robinson Mall is just around the corner 100 meters away and you get better selection and quality there.

Thomas K.
Austria
December 08, 2013
good for a business visit
quick, clean, central
it was a decent stay, manila is not very amazing but for business travelling people this hotel should be sufficient in case you have business meetings close by.

Louis B.
United States
December 08, 2013
I was surprised and really enjoyed it!
Food, Service, Fitness Center
Fantastic. Great staff and a nice well-rounded, full-service hotel... restaurants, spa, fitness, casino on premises, shopping nearby, nightlife, Starbucks and a 7-11 nearby, etc.

john B.
Canada
December 06, 2013
excellent stay there very friendly and helpful
people food accomodations
Stay there was catered to my wife they certainly lived up to pampering her and all was top Knock. I would not hesitate to stay there again anytime given the high level of service. all was taken care of right to picking us up after the Cinderella presentation at the theatre with our bags and we were then off to the air port a pleasure

armstrong D.
Australia
December 01, 2013
Great
Staff, location,

MANOLO S.
United States
November 26, 2013
Excellent location, clean room
clean room, centrally located, close to shopping
Great location, hotel room is clean and big. I recommend it to all.

law D.
Australia
November 17, 2013
great time with good well trained staff
room, food and staff

Ramon R.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Manila Flavour
Casino hotel. Nightlife hotel. Brand name hotel.
Second trip at Manila. Hyatt is sort of situated at the 'happening' alleys of karaokes bars and such. Easy to get taxi and short 20mins drive to Mall of Asia, Solaire Casino. Airport travel took 30-45mins inclusive of traffic jam. Always give more allowance when departing Manila airport as the ride back will take longer than expected. Hyatt hotel has a functional and lively casino. It was very convenient. Good Chinese restaurants available nearby 5mins walk. Money changer also aplenty.

PETER M.
Australia
October 31, 2013
Overpriced Hotel
Bed comfortable, fast internet, fitness centre
This Hyatt Regency is very expensive for this quality of hotel. Minibar prices are particularly expensive. The main reason to stay at this hotel is the attached casino and swimming pool.

cosette I.
Philippines
October 30, 2013
Great location
Near at shopping malls,nearby restaurants and friendly staff
I had a wonderful night together with my family ,dining in nearby restaurants .have fun shopping in robinsons nearby.