arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 eva O.
United Arab Emirates
November 02, 2013
comfortable
food, swimming pool, garden
during that short time the stuff did try hard to make my stay enjoyable, and I was leaving very satisfied.

6.7 Cheryl G.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Location, ease of public transportation, close to shopping centre
Welcoming staff, clean room, comfortable bed - good security.

6 YIP C.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2013
convenient
clean, big rooms and easy to access

10 cyril G.
France
October 21, 2013
Great hotel
Nice swimming pool, decoration and clean room

9 Mark B.
Australia
October 18, 2013
A pleasant stay
Great service, very good location

9 Peng A.
China
October 17, 2013
Very nice hotel . Stuffs are nice .
Service location breakfast
Worth to stay. Gloria 1-5 , Greenbekt 1-5 and SM center are all there .never tried public transportation even though is very convenient. Security is very nice .50 words are too much .

8 Carmelo D.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Best Location!
Location, location and location
I've stayed in different hotels around Manila from the worse to the best but Intercontinental in Makati beats all of them in terms of location. Something that is very important if you are in Manila on a short amount of time and have plenty of things to do. Everything is a walking distance away for coffee, food and shopping of course. The room was as expected. It was clean, decently sized and the bedding / pillows were comfy. I requested for a smoking room so it smelled pretty bad for a non-smoker but it wasn't bad enough to spoil my weekend there. Reception staff were always attentive and helpful although the restaurant staff could use some feedback. I hosted an informal lunch at the Jeep Cafe for fellow Australians visiting Manila for the first time. The music was nice, the food was good but the staff were nothing close to attentive. Overall satisfied with my stay and would recommend it to others.

9 Michelle S.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Overall satisfactory
Location, grounds, comfort
I was annoyed to book a king deluxe and be given a standard twin. I raised it with reception after checking with housekeeping that the room was indeed a standard twin and they claimed it was a deluxe twin. When I had arrived I was so exhausted after travelling that I did not have the energy to argue. I had selected "large bed" under the options, so I had double checked I would get a large bed to crash into by buying a "king room" and selecting the option. They kindly offered a free upgrade on my "next visit" and waived the $10 charge for fresh orange juice, and stored my bags, so overall it was satisfactory.

9 Michelle S.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Disappointing overall but it served its purpose
Location, pool + garden, comfort
It was fine, mostly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel except there is clear evidence of cutting corners, for example in the breakfast buffet all the juices are packaged/processed - even the "daily juice cocktail" is just a mix of packaged juices!! A fresh OJ will set you back $10. Otherwise the main two drawcards are the location (next to the major shopping malls) and the beautiful trees and garden around the pool

9 Rosmah S.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Large room
Easy chk-in n out,near shopping ctr n nice swimming pool
All perfect,security very gd for tourist.Only no free internet.Room,staff,all great.Will recommend my friends n family for this hotel.Glorietta,green belt n SM shopping ctr very near.