arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 Roland F.
Austria
October 16, 2012
a very comfortable business hotel
best situated in Makati - in the heart of Business and shopping centers and close to Greenbelt
stayed there for a week with the family in a nice suite. Free vale parking is a big plus - the kids liked the buffet at breakfast. Its a good place to stay. Rooms a good Interconti Standard.

9 Ken L.
Australia
October 16, 2012
impressive service
professional. great service, great location, close to MRT
1230AM Mid night, just before I went to bed. I had problem sending mail over my outlook, I called frontdesk. Only 5 minutes later, a professioinal holding a laptop at my front door. After another 5 minutes, problem solved. This short 10 minutes save thousand words to get me stay with them again, soon. Close to MRT, very good service. Staff know the place well and offer me information to take best transport to avoid stuck in traffic.

9.3 lian D.
China
October 11, 2012
Great location
Handy to every malls
Liked this hotel. It's very close to all the malls and restaurants. I will definitely go back again

7.7 Roland F.
Austria
October 10, 2012
a good hotel - a nice InterContinental Hotel
situated perfectly in Makati
I like InterConti Hotels. The service is good, the rooms OK.

9.3 Henry W.
United States
October 08, 2012
Escape the madness in this oasis
Club Level amazing
Stayed on a one night turn around in Manila usually stay in Makati but we wanted to mix it up so choose the Malate area near manila Bay. arrived early and they accominated a early check in. We were offered a upgrade to the Club Level ($75), it included Breakfast , afternoon tea and early evening cocktails and what they call a snack but was actually a full on buffet. Room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice view. If you choose to stay in this area diffently recommend this hotel!

7.7 Christopher L.
Australia
September 24, 2012
Nice hotel in a great convenient location
Location and Great for smokers
Hotel was very nice although the decor and furniture makes it seem rather dated. Staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a Club Room at no extra charge and the larger room size was nice. The rooms are quite nice with many features i.e. shoe horn, lots of toiletries, a flat screen TV with loads of channels and other obscure touches like the choice to select your own type of pillow. We had a smoking room which was nice although unsurprisingly it did smell badly of smoke. The breakfast was included and there is a large selection and the pool is large. The location is fantastic and only across the road from Glorietta. The hotel is also safe as there is lots of security at the entrance. The hotel is marketed to business travelers but it is also good for leisure travelers as well.

8.3 Urs E.
Switzerland
September 21, 2012
Great Hotel in best location
Location, location, location
I have stayed many times at Intercontinental Makati and it was always a great stay. The rooms are very generous, the facilities are just perfect, food and beverage is outstanding and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff is wonderful. I can only recommend this hotel, also for leisure and entertainment, which there is plenty within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again.

7.3 Charles M.
Canada
September 20, 2012
Old school, but loved it
Pool is fantastic
It's an older hotel, but the rooms are nice, though the beds could have been more comfortable. The pool, evidently, is the largest one of the 5 stars in Manila. There's lots of food options within walking distance, and the restaurants are not bad too. It's got a great gym too - the equipment is not the newest, but there's a lot of choice and it's great that it's open 24 hours.

9.3 STUART L.
Philippines
September 19, 2012
Great Location Hotel
Location
When I arrived at the Intercontinental, they had my name on file already upon meeting me at the door. Service is impeccable. Fast check in and I was given a room at 8am before their check in time. SERVICE & LOCATION is the main asset of this hotel. They have a pillow menu too which is an added bonus.

6.7 YEEKEONG W.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
Great Location, Not so great price
lcoation in Makati
stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. i like the great location in makati and easy to get food outside the hotel. sm mall is just next door and able to get anything that you've missed packing. it's a departmental store and sells almost anything that you will need. booked for a large bed, high floor and non smoking, and i only got the non smoking section. got a twin bed room at 3rd floor. i guess they keep the other rooms for walk in/corporate? i would expect paying upfront would get me better rooms but somehow it didn't. one of the oldest hotels in makati but upkeep pretty well. showers are sad though, with low and inconsistent hot/cold shower. this is a big no no for me as i like a consistent powerful shower. however, most 5 star hotels suffers from the same problem, with cheaper hotels somehow able to provide a better consistent hot shower.