Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Ben T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice hotel
Good customer service and good location. room abit run down.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Gerhard R. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Unfortunately we could only stay for a short time
Great hotel facilities like swimming pool and different restaurants. Hospitality and friendliness of the staff. Location in the middle of the shopping area.
we enjoyed the stay in this hotel even we stayed only for a short time. Our little sun got great attention. Frmall the staff. We certainly will be back and tha hopefully for longer. Thanks to the hotel staff.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

David P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great New Year's stay!
Location, friendly staff, nice room
What impressed me most about this hotel is the staff. I have stayed at many hotels in Manila and the staff here is the most friendly and accommodating, far and away. We were always greeted promptly and respectfully from the knowledgeable front desk staff and the guest ambassadors. We were able to switch rooms for New Year's Eve to the other side of the hotel which afforded us a fantastic view of the fireworks display, the best I have ever seen!They have a nice little Gold's gym on site as well, so was able to get a good workout in. My only criticism of the property would be the cost of the food and beverage, the mini-bar items were outrageously priced as well as the on site restaurants for anyone without an unlimited budget. But it is right across the street from the huge Glorietta mall complex with hundreds of dining options available. Overall, I would recommend this hotel very highly!
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Nicholas W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hotel
Location, clean and good service
Good clean smart hotel with very nice rooms. Food was very good but the staff at the desk were I felt very busy and not much interested in the customer. Not very friendly at the desk but the bar staff and others were very nice.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Rommel N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
InterContinental Manila
nice cosy place
pleasant stay
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Bianca S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
good choice for staycation
location, comfort, staff
Reviewed January 02, 2015

MOTOSABURO S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Friendly staffs, taxi limo us good,and Good location to business discrict and shopping malls
Good location but a little bit old facilities
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Eugene F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best location
Location great staff
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Jennica H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Big comfy room
Good location polite staff big room
very pleasant
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Saleh H. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Perfect access to Makati
Location, cafe by the pool, pillow options
Did not expect the place to be this ancient. Probably that was the reason it was so quiet as compared to its neighboring Shangrila la. The rooms still stink with cigarette smell although the floor has been changed to non smoking. Got stuck once in the elevator for like 10 minutes. The staff ran to assist and were very apologetic claiming it was the first ever. Must say it was value for money as we got a good deal on agorda as we had to cut our stay at Buracay dur to "Ruby".
Reviewed December 10, 2014