Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Rosie L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Yea
We had bad time at JMM we traveled as one famely bee booked to Rooms for me my wife and 4 Kidz first nite was OK scound nite they moved us to level 43 two rooms away from Eachother room 4311androom4312 not only that at level 43 where boulders still working and the noise very bad all day long so for that we will never stay there ever again and I will tell every one about our bad experience at JMM thank you
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Joel N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Unhelpful receptionist
Several receptionists were not responding well to our requests like taxi and directions. The non-frontline staff seems more helpful.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

cristina T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
Very small aircondition that doesn't reach the bed. They moved us to another room but still thesame settings. The aircon is facing the entrance door that made the bed area very hot.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

jeff B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very very disappointing
Zero, nothing and unacceptable
Very disappointed , booked a cot and was on my voucher and took several explaining that is paid for and was on voucher. The room was dirty no lamp shades, lamp not working. And the security guard come knocking on our room and wanted 200 pesos each to use the pool and we were paid guests. Unbelievable how this place can stay in operation.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Michael E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
will stay again
perfect 10/10
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Anthony S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great Place to Stay
convenience, price, and staff
Loved it. Great place to stay, near everything. Hospital, banks, malls, atms, mini-marts, etc.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

adelfa B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
For "insomniacs & little people"
Quite unbelievable, l actually started to get used to the incessant hammering of cold chisels removing concrete & tiles on my floor for 8-9 hrs per day. ( l think u can apply the stockholm syndrome here) The upside was that it forced us to flee the shoebox they call a room for the day. Seriously,isn,t everyone sick & tired of websites showing one thing then on arrival being ushered into something that has miraculously shrunk. Enough of the negativity, the next highlight was we left. RIP.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Stanley W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in January 2016
new years holiday
location, view, quality fittings
great location near Robinsons. only limitted food in cafe downstairs but many option at Robibsons and surrounds. Disturbed by rebovations in room avove but thats out of JMM control. Fortunately not major. 1000P requested on checkin.....not sure why as bo bar and 1000P would not cover any damage :) Refunding deposit delayed checkout 10 minutes whilst room was checked.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Demis R. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Just passing by for partying
Excellent Location / Room ok
My stay was just fine, not much to say really
Reviewed January 07, 2016

edric G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A one night stay for a special event
Courteous staff, nice location, up to standards
At first, I was disappointed since the check in time is at 2pm. We arrived at 3pm but still the room is not yet available. Waited for almost 2 hours just to get hold of the room. However, found out the room is pretty nice and my children who visited us were very happy that we have found the right room for us to watch the new years day event. Watched it at the balcony. The management also offered us complimentary drinks and late check out.
Reviewed January 02, 2016