Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ronald P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Still one of my favorites but not like before
The location is great. Plenty of restaurants, mall across the street
I used to stay at Joya Lofts at least twice a year but haven't had time to travel to Manila as much as I like. This was always my first choice as the staff was friendly, it is in a great location, and the small kitchen is perfect for entertaining family when they visit. The hotel is located in the Rockwell area directly across the street from the Power Plant Mall. The mall has pretty much everything you need including a very modern grocery store, ATMs, and plenty of shops and restaurants. The room has everything you need to cook a full meal which is great when my in-laws come over. However, the hotel staff are not as pleasant as they once were and that is important to me. I can find similar accommodations in the same area with the same amenities. The staff were a little too cold and unpleasant for my liking this trip and I think it may be the last time I stay here. Too bad, as it was my old stomping grounds.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Ben F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location
Location, Solid Value
Enjoyed our brief stay
Reviewed October 16, 2014

hefin F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Enjoyable stay
Good location. Friendly staff. Reasonable price and very clean
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Baurzhan K. from Kazakhstan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Proximity to city's best shopping and dining spots
Location, facilities, affordability
Good value for money for business-district bound travelers, proximity to business district, major shopping mall, attractions, night life.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

JOHN H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
ROCKWELL STAY
LOCATION, POOL, GYM
EXCELLENT LOCATION IN ROCKWELL, THE GYM WAS SUPERB & NICE POOL AREA ALSO. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AS GREAT VALUE / QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
Reviewed September 11, 2014

teresita A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice place to stay
Friendly employees ,location,near airport and places
As i say the place is centrally located in the middle . You do not have to go far,everything you need is just right there shopping,movies,eat 7-11 store.i love it there.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Katrina M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good stay
Location, Comfort and cleanliness
Reviewed September 09, 2014

cris F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
attending and polite staff... great location...
great staff service... good location... comfortable environment...
i had a great time... all the staff and security personnel were very polite and accommodating.... the hotel is just a short distance from the powerplant mall so everything is very accessible...
Reviewed September 04, 2014

benoit L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect Hotel
Location, Cleanness, Confort
My stay in January 2014 was perfect. I recommend this hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Michelle L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Good enough for business trip
Location, Price and Room
The room and facilities is good and value for money
Reviewed August 13, 2014