arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 593 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 593 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

6 Ian L.
Singapore
September 29, 2011
Right smack in Malate action
Located opposite to the Casino and numerous bars and restaurants
This is the 3rd time staying there and the staff are friendly. The rooms are very small and the cirgarette smell is unacceptable even in non-smoking rooms. There are many beggers and touts prying outside the hotel. The internet at the business corner is not working most of the time.

5.3 REX R.
Philippines
September 27, 2011
Nice Location but small rooms
right in the heart of manila, 5min walking distance in nearest mall
weak water supply. water heater not that really gives off desired heat.

6.7 GENARO B.
September 26, 2011
Great location and within reach but small rooms
The lobby is big enough to wait on someone. I don't like the rooms.
The room is okay because I just needed a place to sleep. Small rooms, not enough space. Not enough soaps and no face towels. Sink leaks and wasted water. It can be improved...Maliit talaga ang room, hindi maka lakad ng husto.

8 chia B.
Malaysia
September 21, 2011
Cool Air Conditioner N Great Location For Gambler
Shopping & Casino Just in front
Room Quite small but Air cond no complain can operate 24hours.Location good for shopping .

5 Douglas L.
United States
August 30, 2011
Very small rooms and bad oder
Location
You get what you pay for.

9 Christopher T.
Singapore
August 26, 2011
Service with a smile
Smile on everybody's face
It was a very pleasant and wonderful stay as always

8.3 Rex R.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2011
Nice Hotel, good service, good location. i
Everything about it was very nice, staff were great and rooms were very nice
we liked it that much that we went back to stay one more night on 22/08/2011. rooms were nice, staff in all departments were great and very helpfull. should i go back to manila in the future i would most likely choose las palmas hotel. i will tell my friends that its a good place to stay.

5.7 Toralf N.
Norway
August 07, 2011
The Hotel is OK, but the service is not so good.
Nothing specially
The hotel is OK, there is both smoking room and No smoking. The WI-FI is very expencive. Breakfast time : I was waiting for the waiter for abt 12 minutes before he come to my table, than i order an "American Breakfast, we all know that this is 2 eggs, with choise of ham, sausage or bacon. I ordered Eggs and bacon. This took another 40 minutes before it was served on my table. As an present to me all was cold, cold eggs and cold bacon. This is what i pay 11 USD extra for.

6.3 Fadi S.
Jordan
July 20, 2011
Good location but room like a bunker. Good VFM
Location very near to popular tourist hangouts
The good: Location near Robinson mall and bars. Safe area during day and early night. Hotel staff are friendly and room service was good. Room was clean and tidy The bad: The room was too small with one window facing the corridor!No utensils, plates or glasses. Hotel does not provide drinking water bottles. You need to ask the room service for hot water, cups, plates, etc. No safe in the room but you can leave your valuables at reception safety box. We barely got signal for wi fi which was not free (about 60 pesos/hr for min 16 hrs). Mobile phone reception was only available near the room's door.

3.7 Gerald S.
United States
July 19, 2011
Horrible area and OK hotel
Close to other places, the doorman & bellman were very nice
The front desk employees always made it seem like an inconvenience to talk to me. They weren't rude, but just NOT customer service oriented. The hotel looked like it hadn't been renovated since the 1980's. It reminded me of a trashy hotel. I will NOT stay there again. The breakfast, which cost $11 was bad. Nothing more than a couple of eggs, some soggy white bread and undercooked potatoes. I will NEVER stay there again.