arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 676 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 4.9

9.6 Jennifer H.
Canada
May 20, 2016
Excellent hotel!
For the same price as most other hotels in the area, this one blows the away by far!! If you are going to Manila and are planning staying in Malate, choose this hotel 100% above the others!!

6.4 nuno R.
Australia
May 20, 2016
good
good

7.6 ANCOR C.
Philippines
May 16, 2016
very nice and comfortable
accommodating staff, location is near the train station, market, and malls..room is totally fine..just need to check the toilet..had some difficulties with the flush..had to wait for some time to flush..also, there's no elevator..had to carry all my luggages to 4th floor..overall, our stay is still nice and comfy :)

9.2 SALVADOR S.
United States
May 16, 2016
great
a/c need to be little better

8.8 SIYOON N.
South Korea
May 09, 2016
very nice and comfortable
good location and price but airconditioner is very old so a little hot except this problem everything is good

2.8 Erik J.
Sweden
May 06, 2016
Terrible customer treatment
Booked the room around 10 PM and arrived around 2 AM to check in. Staff did not greet us and seemed generally uninterested. I showed the verified voucher from Agoda. Receptionist said they had no internet and had to call someone working with administration. Kept us waiting for at least 30 min. During that time other issues unfolded. Suddenly we were to sign an additional paper with rules and regulations, not at all presented at the time of booking. I signed "Read but not agreed". Then the receptionist told us that we could not check in after 12 midnight. Neither that was mentioned when we booked. After additional waiting the receptionist finally got hold of someone and told us that we could have a room. Then he suddenly insisted that we had to leave a deposit of 1,500 that was neither mentioned on the Agoda page. I refused, now really irritated with them.Ended with me just grabbing the key he had prepared and checked in to the room. About 30 min later the receptionist again knocked the door, when we were already in bed, and insisted to move us to another room for some reason that he did not tell. We refused. The rooms LOOKS ok but the floor is poor quality PVC tiles that gets totally slippery if wet. The bathroom does not have a sink!!! Yea, believe it or not , there is no sink. There were plenty of cockroaches at the little counter, so it cant be that clean. All windows had grates, which you are not allowed to have due to the risk or not getting out in case of a fire. The remote control for the air-conditioner did not work.IN GENERAL IF YOU LIKE A PLACE THAT TOTALLY SUCKS - BOOK LEESONS - OTHERWISE THERE ARE MANY MUCH BETTER PLACES TO GET A ROOM.

8.4 KRISTINA R.
Philippines
April 22, 2016
shonga
not so accomodating staff

6 Marco G.
Netherlands
April 20, 2016
clean and simple
Its an altogether nice place, simple , clean and friendly. Beware, no elevator, so when you have the top floor ...

8.4 Michael S.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Totally fine.
Easy stay, everything was great. There are four floors with stairs only. Porter will bring luggage up for you if you need help.

6.8 Michael M.
Israel
April 17, 2016
Nice hotel
Already said everything in previous review.