arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2208 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2208 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.7 jean K.
France
January 02, 2014
Nice place good location
location,price,safety
I have stay only one night this time. always nice welcome,up grad the room as was not happy by the one book by agoda.

6.3 robert F.
Ireland
January 02, 2014
good location
cheap near airport staff friendly
fine cheap near airport but wifi very slow breakfast was ok for a european person staff friendly and very quick check out

2.7 Ernest S.
United States
January 02, 2014
Very nice hotel, Centrally located, Nice rooms
Price, location, nice rooms
I would have rated this hotel a 10 instead of an 8 if the rooms only had safes. It is very inconvenient to go to the front desk each time I need something personal from my box. Taking the chance in leaving any valuables in the room while not there, during room cleaning or while entertaining guests would be so much more calming if I could simply lock up my valuables/personals in a safe in my own room. It's the only set back that would prevent me from staying at your hotel again. Other than that, nice hotel.

8.3 Richard T.
United States
December 20, 2013
Great Hotel
big, comfortable , city view
I would recommend any body who has a budget to keep stay in this great hotel. friendly staff. quick service. and very comfortable rooms.

7.7 Ronald M.
Philippines
December 20, 2013
Great for those who enjoy the nightlife
Cheap, centrally located, friendly staff
The hotel was cheap and the rooms clean and quite large compared to other countries' hotels with the same price range. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the choices are not as vast as other 4 star or 5 star hotels in the Philippines. It is centrally located in Malate so bars, restaurants and the Robinson's mall is just a few minutes walk. Taxis/cabs are plentiful but I would warn foreigners to be mindful of their belongings since the area is a bit seedy and unsafe. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to people who enjoy the nightlife and are looking for cheaper hotels but want value for their money as well.

6 ADAM B.
United States
December 19, 2013
Ok hotel in a good location
Location, Fitness Room, Ease of Transportation.
Hotel was ok - but there are better options around. Rooms were tiny - with no view at all. Wifi didn't work most of the time. Staff performance was ok at best. The only saving grace was the location. Charged to use a computer at the business center even though we spent 20 minutes trying to print something - only to find out the printer didn't work. There are better options in the area.

7 Richard T.
United States
December 18, 2013
it was ok
friendly staff, close to shopping. high speed internet

7.7 graham R.
United States
December 16, 2013
convenient,clean,fair value
walking distance to major mall and restaurants, taxis are easy to get from hotel.Ermita is dodgy at night.
Older hotel but definitely good value.Of note was the dual sets of sliding windows to help diminish city noise.Liked it here and I would stay again.

9 Nancy F.
Philippines
December 14, 2013
Affordable, Comfortable and Centrally located
Clean room, near to US Embassy and a lot of restaurant nearby
It was ok, as mentioned above, the rom is clean and comfortable but outside noise and nearby rooms is a little bothersome (not sound proof). Otherwise room service is ok.

8.3 Dudley T.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2013
Functional, central location
Central location & good for Sikat trip to Sabang, super breakfast.
Good, but they need to issue a key card to each guest, not just one per room.