arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2216 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

john B.
United States
December 09, 2012
great hotel for budget minded people
easy chech in, stocked mini bar, excellent location to us embassy
i had an appt at us embassy and hotel is very short walk to its location. my flight arrived very late in manila and my reservation was held. check in was easy. if you have appts at us embassy this is best budget minded and close and clean hotel. its the equivalent of two blocks walk to the front of us embassy

Pepito L.
Philippines
December 07, 2012
Accessible
Breakfast was ok and the rooms are wifi ready
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were courteous and accommodating. The room is just ok for 2 persons but the locker seems small. Location of the hotel is just perfect and a walking distance to the mall and restaurants within its vicinity. We enjoyed the food served for breakfast. Good the hotel is a wifi equipped. I saved money and time browsing the web even inside our room.

Sven N.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean, friendly staff, good location.
have stayed at this hotel before. this time booked a superior room. the only difference is this room is located at the rear of the hotel. room size same as delux room. rooms are clean and have well stocked mini bar and free wi fi.

SHIGERU T.
Japan
December 04, 2012
Good
good location
This hotel is near the city tower hotel. So Going for orienatal mindoro is good because city tower hotel is busstop for si-kat bus.

Allan Y.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
Good Hotel
Nice
I enjoyed my stay here.

Graeme B.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Terrible never stay there again
Room was clean
The room has no pots, no pans, no stove, no kettle, no toaster, no utensils, no microwave. In fact all it has a cupboard with a sink. The bed are like rocks. With out exaggerating you might as well try and sleep on the floor. I was booked in for 2pm. The room was not ready, after half a hour they stuck us in a room with 2 single beds. After I complained we "we were a couple" I waited another 40 minutes for a room with a double bed. I was offered a complimentary drink in the bar while I waited but was told that I couldn't have a coke, only a juice. A terrible experience!

Laura E.
Germany
December 02, 2012
Nice hotel convenient location
Centrally located, although area is a bit 'Sketchy"
Hotel is ok, a bit old and the breakfast area is quite cold. We checked in late and had to leave early so was just an overnight between two flights. Room size ok, but bed quite small for 2 adults and one toddler.

Jason V.
Australia
November 30, 2012
Great hotel, staff always so helpful!!
Great sized, clean rooms.. stafff so happy and cheerful,, billiards room bar great.
Have stayed at Lotus garden hotel, twice now, always clean rooms, very great sized rooms, nothing is any problem for the ever friendly cheerful staff..Location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of ermita. with every thing at your front door. Major Robinsons shopping centre only 5 minutes walk from hotel. Always great place to stay

Richard S.
New Zealand
November 29, 2012
Very good hotel with great staff.
Modern clean fresh rooms. Good central location
It seems this hotel has been upgraded in the last few years It was comfortable, spacious and modern.It is the 3rd time I have stayed here and it is now better than ever. The central location is good. We were able to walk to many places without having to get a taxi. Night-life nearby felt safe and was enjoyable.

peter C.
Australia
November 29, 2012
good hotel in good location
nothing to fault. Been coming here since 1994
usual good & friendly service. good location in part of city that is getting better & thoroughly recommended