Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

BRETT G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice hotel
close to Makati nightlife
hotel was nice and staff friendly and helpful. is only about 25 minute drive from international airport. close to makati night life but is and expensive area.have staey here before and would stay again.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Johan A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Always pleasant...
Close to everything!
i've stayed at this hotel now 5 times and for the most part really like it. the main reason why i stay there is it's close to everything i need. rockwell mall is a two minute cab ride with no traffic since jeepney's can't go there. all my favorite food places are walking distance. northpark, filling station, woodmans, and sinjuku for some great sushi! the hotel itself is decent but not great, each room seems to be different each time i got there. the key to get in your room is always an issue for some reason, so a lot of times i have to go back down to have them issue me a new key. it can get pretty hot going up and down to do that. only two elevators were working so it does take a while to wait. the staff is always really helpful though, down to the door staff and security, to the front desk. overall the place is pretty good for the price i paid.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fahad M. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location & good front desk
Location
We arrived late in the night & location was easy to find, twin (standard)room was not so good & the furniture was also very old, then after requesting front desk they have upgraded to deluxe room wich was better looking & spacious ... if your staying in this hotel try to get room on 8th & 9th floors these floors are renovated & in good condition.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

sen L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
great hotel , bad location
great hotel , good location in makati . but its near red light zone . noisy and many prostitue. one more less thing is traficc location.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Noel A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Not bad hotel, but not so friendly staff
Walking distance to convenience stores or fast food places
The hotel was nothing to shout about. We stayed there only for 1 night, a transit stay after our holiday in Boracay. The front office staff were not so friendly, we were not always greeted with a smile when met on our way in/out of the hotel. The rooms were ok, but surprised to see an old air-cond, window unit. But it worked ok. Even though the room was on the 28th floor, the honking sounds from the vehicles could still be heard, so the higher the better.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

reynan B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
good hotel
facilities and friendly staff
it was a nice hotel and facilities are also good. i would recommend this hotel for those who are visiting nearby areas of makati.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Antonio C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
You get for what you pay for!
The great advertisement of the hotel was the pricing. The con: the unexpected location for the advertised price.
An average hotel with an affordable pricing. A “nice” place to stay for a short-period with or without a friend, however not an ideal location for a family to visit or a place to take a stroll down the "red-light district" (Burgos Street and around the areas), specially at night. The staff are friendly and very accommodating specially the security staff; door men (civilian attired Security Officers). The housekeeping staff are quick to respond to cleaning the room. However from the check-in date and to the check-out, none of the hotel staff was able to assist me in retrieving my phone messages using my room phone. In over-all, I had a pleasant stay in the hotel with my girlfriend and left with a new perspective of where the “old” Manila hotels are located at and what to expect from a low-pricing advertisements from various travel websites. Would I recommend this hotel to a family or friend? Depending on the purpose of the visit and who will visit the hotel? Would I consider to stay again in the same hotel? Sure!
Reviewed July 19, 2012

samir A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great and nice friendly staf in the hotel
great hotel and the staf are very kind and helpfull clean rooms and good service
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Glen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Comfortable, convenient - helpful staff
Helpful staff, convenient, flexible to suit traveller needs and secure
I always enjoy the makati Palace hotel because its location and setup is confortable. The staff are generally flexible and willing to accomodate traveller requests. It is a secure hotel for the unlikely times and events. Its close to all the shopping and restaurants and clubs and night life. The CBD and internation company head offices are also nearby for business travellers. Good value for the price
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Bart H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Service with a smile
big rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff
the hotel is very nice, big beds which is a plus cause i'm a big guy, but should offer free internet for it's guest so that way the guest would stay in the for things like meals, i mine if i didn't have to go across the street to the open patio restaurant for free internet i would have eaten in the hotel's restaurant and i heard the food was good there but i don't know.
Reviewed July 18, 2012