Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Nahed A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in February 2014
It was good
It was good
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Richard K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Close to nightlife
location, location, location
Nice front desk staff, bell service non existant unless they can get private car for you, pool is old tired ignored, no towels, no service no upkeep.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Daniel R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
exciting and pleasant
central location in Makati, resonable price, and wild nightlife!
I enjoyed my stay at Makati Palace. It is located in the center of wild night life and if that's what you enjoy, then this is the place to stay. Room quality is very good and staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely for the single traveler.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Ryan M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Close to the action of Makati's night life
Cheap , large room, good location
This hotel has large old marble room, good for a 2 night adventure into Makati. Best for the solo or business traveler, not the family.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Grant A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good rooms , clean bathrooms
kitchenette, go high for noise reduction, comfy beds
Pleasant, and good security. In and around bar/nightlife hub, not recommended unless you are looking for that sort of thing. Not far from Greenbelt - upmarket restaurants,shopping and nightlife area, 5 mins by taxi.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Maricar C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
it was okay but not as what we were expecting
close to the mall and nightlife,accessible, friendly and attentive staff
the room is okay but not as what we were expecting to see bec that was not the firstime my partner stayed in that hotel. the room given to them before was so nice but this one we had was a bit old looking. staff are friendly and always attending to our request
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Patrice A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
good
location, cleanliness, and attentive and friendly personnel
totally good
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Daniel H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location for the price
Good location for the price
I choose this hotel for its location and price. Given that it was good. Was not able to connect to the wifi and check-out required me to wait for them to check the room.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Oliver M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Manila free car parking hotel
free car parking, friendly staff, value for money ok
Hotel is okay just to stay for 1-2 nights. Wifi very expensive, room dining as well compared to outside prices, free car parking
Reviewed February 27, 2014

andrew M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
..
..
ok except wifi internet service non existent in rooms, changed out of one and the second just the same. Wifi technician on 'holiday' Sunday, Monday brought no improvement.
Reviewed February 26, 2014