arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3181 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

COLM D.
Ireland
August 03, 2013
very well looked after
friendly staff good value for money
easy clean and comfortable staff were friendly and helpfull

Julian M.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Poor staff atitude
good room size
Check in took ages, the staff are not familiar with their own procedures, even check put takes up to 45 minutes, staff attitude very poor

NIKHIL M.
India
July 29, 2013
city hotel
close to night life
well manila is not a family destination, we were in transit in manila as in philippines if you have to travel from point a to point b, most of the flights transit via manila. we reached manila from bohol late evening and had a flight to puerto princessa very early morning and were looking for a hotel near airport, but they were fully booked. this hotel was a last minute booking as we headed straight to a persian restaurant in makati for food from airport and the staff over there suggested us this hotel. hotel is close to night life where there are plenty of disco's and pubs. plenty of restaurants nearby.

rudi S.
Netherlands
July 29, 2013
The hotel it self was nice, but not an area to wal
Close to shopping centre, big rooms and friendly staf
This hotel is in between some bars, its noisy. My girlfriend stayed here a couple of days alone. she did not feel safe to walk around in the evening alone. In day time it was OK.

Les R.
Canada
July 27, 2013
Very Bad - Internet sucks, poor facilties
close to downtown - NOTHING else
Terrible - bad internet virtually every day, fitness center is a joke and had to chase people to open it almost each day of my stay, food in restaurant not so good and over priced although breakfast was "reasonable". Reception was always trying to helpful and nice but the Chinese owners I think at cheap and are milking the hotel because it really needs repairs and a general fix up in management overall. The hotel across the street much better. No one at the hotel considered it that good. I will not stay there again.

Kathryn Y.
July 25, 2013
Clean and Convienent
It's a racey area but if you need a clean place just to sleep it will do.
Fine - no major concerns or problems. This hotel isn't for families - but it is good enough for the budget business traveler who just needs a spot to crash.

Anthony H.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Disgraceful
Good location
From the moment I checked into this hotel it was a joke !! The staff had absolutely no idea what they were doing and the rooms are outdated very plain and ugly! Old style TV filthy air conditioners,dirty carpet more like a two star hotel and a long way from 5 stars. Went to the supposed poolside bar and grill that did not exist and pool was filthy. If you are into dark dingy filthy hotels this is for you if not stay somewhere else in Makati. Apart from location this dump has nothing going for it. Also booked room with free Wi Fi and they tried to slug me P600 on checkout needless to say I refused to pay these scammers!!

Colin D.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2013
Comfortable
Location. Room size. Cost
As I was on a business trip the hotel was ok for my needs. Good location. The hotel is a little tired, could do with some upgrading. Good value for money.

Sebastian D.
Malta
July 18, 2013
good and value for money
clean goodstaff and location and cheap
It is very nice but Agoda does not make option breakfast cause they do nice breakfast.But it is very good location and value for money

Derek S.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2013
WE HAD A LOVELY STAY .
SERVIVE STAKK AND LOCATION
WE STAYED THERE FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR ...AS WE ALWAYS STAY AT THE SISTER HOTEL THE GREENHILLS HOTEL,THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN WE HAD OUR OWN KITCHEN IN OUR SUITE ...WAS A LOVELY HOLIDAY. VERY CLOSE TO THE NIGHT LIFE IN MAKATI ,WITH GREAT REASTURANTS JUST OVER THE ROAD...THE CHEF IN THE AMERICAN BISTRO BAR IS OUT STANDINDING AND THE OXFORD HOTEL OVER THE ROAD HAS A GREAT BLUES BAND EVERY THURSDAY NIGHTBEING IN THE CENTRE OF MAKATI I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL ITS GOOD CLEAN AND CENTRAL TO THE NIGHT LIFE. .