Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3191 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Anthony A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Average but right next to the entertainment belt.
The staff are friendly and always willing to assist.
The hotel interior is a little run down, recommend you request for the new wing as the old wing are not centralized aircon and very noisy and very run down.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Chris C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
The staff are just about the best thing.
Cleanliness, interiors, room size.
I shouldn't really have booked to stay here as a solo traveler but was going for convenience and a bit of affordable luxury at the same time. However, the location is questionable - right in the middle of the 'nightlife' where it's impossible to walk outside alone without getting set upon by just about everybody trying to sell you something not to mention every last taxi assuming you want a ride. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly but breakfast was almost 500 pesos! For that price I would expect much better quality. There was also a 2000 peso deposit required at check-in (why not just take a credit card - none of my other hotels ever asked for one). Then they were all too eager for me to use their airport taxi service - costing four times as much as a metered cab. I booked to stay here my first two nights and my last one before departing and I was stuck on the top floor on my last night seemingly with no air-con, just a vent which didn't even appear to work. Perhaps they could close off a few rooms as the hotel is absolutely enormous. Great city view, however.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

ROEL J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Pleasant
Location, Accesibility, Staffs
Overall my stay was good enough for a short trip to Manila. The hotel location was accessible to shops, bars, nightlife, and convenience stores!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

stephen P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
always enjoyable stay
staff very courteos clean safe
always a good place to stay staff are polite clean rooms food is good recommend it any time
Reviewed August 10, 2013

stephen P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
always looked after
customer service clean rooms close everthing
stay in makati is safe close to everthing u need close to all the mallls all staff are very good
Reviewed August 10, 2013

neil S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great place to stay central location good bars
Room Size, breakfast and staff
Was all good quiet rooms and good size free coffee close to bars and clubs
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Kathryn Y. from
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good Room for Value
It's a racey area but if you need a clean place just to sleep it will do.
This hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep at night. The area is surrounded by bars so if you want to go out and explore what the nights of Makati have to offer then this is the place for you. Or if you are a business traveler and just need something not too expensive and clean it is fine.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

GOPI B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fairly comfortable
Close to restaurants and night life
Room service nor the housekeeping staff did not removed the empty plates, room service ordered 3 days ago.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

COLM D. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
very well looked after
friendly staff good value for money
easy clean and comfortable staff were friendly and helpfull
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Julian M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Poor staff atitude
good room size
Check in took ages, the staff are not familiar with their own procedures, even check put takes up to 45 minutes, staff attitude very poor
Reviewed July 30, 2013