arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9.7 Eric B.
United States
July 09, 2013
Great hotel. Friendly staff.
The location is superb. Near the malls and restaurants. The staff is always polite and friendly. Rooms are always clean.
I think this was my 10th stay at the Palace. After trying the other hotels in the area I can say, without a doubt, that the Palace is the best bang for the buck. The staff is exceptional and the rooms are great.

7.7 brian S.
Canada
July 09, 2013
Fantastic place.
pool, big rooms. nicely situated
Rooms are a little old but Im not difficult about that. We had a full furnished room. My girl friend insisted on cooking in the room . Had some great filipino food. Also had a pool Party with her staff no problem from the hotel.(no corckage fee)

6 faiz A.
Saudi Arabia
July 09, 2013
Clean suitable rooms
High security at main gate and rooms . Suitable position . Low cost this best 3 things about this hotel
The cost is acceptable but still need more care for room services , maintenance , and restaurant that need more types of foods . Rooms not have secure box and according to agoda booking the wifi is free but front desk not accept that and only for the last day give it to us free . The bad thing in this hotel is the rooms which are not the same even it's at same level or cost

5 matthias M.
Germany
July 07, 2013
no service at all
only that the hotel is in the central of Makati is a plus point , but it is in the nightlife destrict , not good if you with wife or family
i was check in normal , the personal was not help me with my bags, even not help after i was ask where my room is. The room very old , old and dirty aircon, noisy about the street, .. no signal in the rooms for internet.

2.3 jeffrey H.
United States
July 07, 2013
not good hotel
nothing was good
I did not request it and I am non smoke and was forced to take a smoking room or required to pay extra. I never heard of hotels charging extra for nonsmoking room. I did not have the king bed I booked got a queen bed instead. If your a small man and smoke this hotel is perfect for you.

7.3 NELSON L.
Philippines
July 06, 2013
Price friendly
Price friendly and good city view

8.7 stephen W.
Australia
July 06, 2013
Great Location
Close to Bars, Transport and Easy Access to Greenbelt
Very Good, Friendly Staff with Easy Check in and departure

8 Sebastian D.
Malta
July 05, 2013
good and value for money
clean goodstaff and location and value for money
Very good and comfortable. What agoda needs is to do optional breakfast cause they do nice breakfast

7 nelson L.
Philippines
July 04, 2013
nice night life
near restaurant,,airport,night life
enjoy

9.3 Spencer I.
United States
July 03, 2013
Magical.
Clean; hot water; cold AC
Even though I arrived 2 days later, staff was very friendly and polite. Superior customer service! Room was clean, exceeded my expectations! Pics on web site did my superior suite room no justice!