arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Abdullah H.
Saudi Arabia
April 25, 2013
Cool place if you want to be near the bars around
Attractive staff and all of the night life are steps outside

Jason W.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2013
Lively Part of Makati
Affordability, Accessible and Courteous Hotel staff.
Myself and my girlfriend had a lovely time and will use the hotel again in the future.

Joe P.
Canada
April 24, 2013
Good value for the money
Good hotel security at lobby entrance, ATM cash machine in the lobby, nice dining area
This was not my first stay at the Makati Palace hotel as I have stayed there on other occasions. This hotel is clean and respectable with a nice lobby for a good impression initially. The staff are all friendly and try to be helpful with all of your requests. I feel the room service for ordering food is very poor quality and you are lucky if they have anything available on their menue. Poor management from the kitchen chef as this is always poor. Overall, I enjoy this hotel and the atmosphere of the hotel lobby and terrace dining.

chris M.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Central to night life, shopping and restrurants
Comfortable rooms value for money and close to everything

chris M.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Always good
Close and handy to food night life and bars

M C.
United States
April 22, 2013
Good choice for the area
Clean, spacious and good internet connection.
Although located in an "interesting" section of Makati the hotel itself was quite acceptable. One issue, I booked the hotel based on the fact that there was mention of the Exec. 1-BR having a kitchenette - I planned a week long visit and wanted to have facilities for cooking, sadly this was not the case. I was told that the room I booked did not coe with a kitchen. After some discussion I was shown anothe room (on the old wing of the hotel) that had a large kitchen but the room was old and not very comfortable. In the end I opted for comfort and cleanliness. So, if cooking facilities are a requirement, don't book the Exec.1BR. Otherwise, everything else was acceptable.

Mark D.
United States
April 22, 2013
NICE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE
VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE ROOM , NICE STAFF GOOD SERVICE
THIS HOTEL WAS A GOOD HOTEL TO STAY VERY GOOD SIZE ROOM FOR THE PRICE.

Mark D.
United States
April 22, 2013
clean room
very friendly staff
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL VERY FAST SERVICE AND FIRENDLY MADE MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL A PLEASANT STAY.

Mark D.
United States
April 22, 2013
great room for the price
fast room service
ethe hotel was a good hotel stay for me i did not have no problem with my check in and check out time. very good service with the staff.

Mark D.
United States
April 22, 2013
PLEASANT STAY
good staff , fast service, close to everything
My hotel saty was good very close to all the eating and mini shopping marts and 7-11 the room is clean and staff was very nice the internet in the room was very slow so i really did not use it . The food was good that they serve other than that i will stay at the hotel again.