arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3184 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3184 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Charles F.
Philippines
January 06, 2013
lovely hotel but alittle bit old
bathtub, view
the place was good.. its a little bit hard to find and the facilities were a little bit old..

James S.
Australia
January 06, 2013
Great location but old rooms
Nice View.
Great location but old rooms, have some problems with staff

Garry M.
Australia
January 05, 2013
nice rooms close to Burgos and Makati
ecomonical , good location
reasonable rates, close to central Makati and Greenbelt with all its shops and restaurants , Right on Burgos street for some bars and club fun, Reasonable rates and good location The Hotel to stay at if your into the nightlife clubbing scene, it's safe and secure good rooms , biggest beds , great location

Gerry M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
good hotel for price
nice room
good hotel if you want to stay in burgos st. downside is the charge for wifi. I have stayed in many hotels in makati including all the 5 stars. this is really ok overall for the cost. you can sit on the bar balcony and watch the world go by. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, it was deluxe and was really good.

Moses R.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Great location and very good price
Neac CBD, shopping and entertainment - along makati Avenue
This is the best place to stay if you plan to work around Makati Area. The price is one of the cheapest in town with standard quality of a three star hotel - perfect to have a good rest after a busy and tiring day. Many entertainment areas around, just 1 to two minutes walk from the hotel.

Patricia G.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Spacious and affordable but...
Spacious room
The hotel experience was okay. We booked a superior room (smoking) but the room did not smell like cigarette so that's a plus point. The parking space was so small, really hard to park. The room was big and spacious, and it's clean. as well as the bathroom. It's just old and rustic, you can see it, it is really obvious. The room is also dark. they should provide more lighting. They provided clean towels and toiletries. The street where the hotel located is the red light district in Makati so be careful.

Daniel M.
United States
January 03, 2013
Always reliable hotel in the heart of Makati
centrally located, clean rooms
What can I say, I always stay here when I visit the Philippines and I`ve already written a number of reviews about it. If I keep coming back, then obviously I think it`s a good hotel.

Daniel M.
United States
January 03, 2013
A safe haven in downtown Makati
Centrally located, clean rooms
I always stay here when I travel to the Philippines. It`s clean and affordable so overall a pretty good value. It`s a quiet, safe haven from the craziness outside (Burgos St. in downtown Makati).

Rancess Q.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Great Location but not great amenities
quiet rooms, nice lobby, good service, complete room amenities, room ambience
During our stay, we love the room and the complete amenities but the bed was noisy and not that comfortable. Just a small move has a shriek sound, its like the bed was already old. We chose this hotel because it has an affordable price and a pool but during our stay, the pool was not allowed to use because there will be an event. We're disappointed because of that. Instead of having some activity to do, we just stay inside our room. But overall, we did enjoy our stay. Hope next time, they will just separate their pool for the guest and pool that will be using for an event.

ARMANDO B.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Very much OK Hotel
location
The attitude of the Staff counts most. Their warmth in greeting guests is really above average. Very clean inside hotel. The location is ok for night life single traveller.