arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Frank P.
United States
December 29, 2012
A budget hotel in red light district
Sufficient accommodation for the price
The hotel is old so don't be shocked if room and facilities are not as dipicted on their website. But if you simply want a budget accommodation in the red light district than this hotel is well worth the price due to its location.

Joni G.
Australia
December 27, 2012
Not quite the centre of Makati
French toast at breakfast
We heard that Makati was safe and interesting for a two night stay and picked a cheaper option in that area, the Makati palace hotel. It was hard to pick a hotel because of the huge price range and it was difficult to use that as a guide. The reviews weren't great for this hotel though but it looked nice in the pictures. Arriving late on a Friday night meant that we realized very quickly that its position on the fringe of Makati leaves it open to the locational delights of any hotel on a fringe, a red light district.... There was a local wedding on the Saturday and the bride stayed at our hotel, I only hope the g string wearing strippers crawling home were not in her wedding shots as they were in our holiday snaps! The rooms smelt, the breakfast was expensive and the location was not great. Overall, I think that you can get a safer, cleaner hotel for your money in Manila and one with a better location. I also point out that I have backpacked around many south East Asian countries and don't have super high standards. This room would have cost 1/6th of the amount in Vietnam for example and would have been far cleaner...

Michael N.
Japan
December 26, 2012
Okay hotel rooms were small
great loation for nightlife
rooms were small and internet cost an arm and leg. Water pressure was weak. Aircon old and room a little hot. Near a major road so the room was a little noisy

Maria A.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
Value for money
Near the Central District of Makati, eating place shopping and bar. The room is spacious in the Penthouse.
It was a pleasant stay and most of all value for money but for fussy guest and foreigners this may not be the hotel that you are looking for, it is difficult to take a taxi and if you are not familar with the public transport may be difficult unless the hotel will arrange a transport for you. I live nearby, in Mandaluyong about 5 KM only, I stayed there to save the trouble after the wedding of my brother and accompany otehr family memebers from province.

Frank P.
United States
December 26, 2012
Old but sufficient
Good location for "red light" district
The pictures on the website does not accurately reflect the condition of the hotel. The hotel may have been a 5 star ... Maybe 20 years ago. It is now old and the room and facilities clearly show its wear and tear. The gym only has broken equipment; none of the electrical equipment worked (e.g., treadmill, bicycle, step master) so it wasn't even plugged in! The pool was dirty. I would not advise swimming in that pool. However, if a room is all that you need then this hotel provides the basic needs. The room was fine (TV, AC, fridge all worked well) and the staff was friendly. And, if the red light district is what you want then this hotel is perfect since it is centrally located among all the bars.

Mohamed O.
Saudi Arabia
December 26, 2012
Great location but old hotel
location
the location of the hotel is nice it is in the heart of parties places however the hotel is so dirty and very old , the staff of the hotel are not cooperate with the customers the really unfriendly , i just stay there one night than i went to another hotel , this hotel is not value for what i paid,

OLIVER L.
Malaysia
December 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location are great
I would personally like to comment on the internet connection that needed us to pay addition peso currency inorder to connect with the world. I think it quite silly esp every other hotel as well as bar are offering free wifi connection without adddition charges.

Michael D.
Philippines
December 22, 2012
great location and nice view
location
the staff is accommodating. small room but nice. nice location. Great for a 4 star hotel. accessible during the day and during the night

emma S.
Australia
December 18, 2012
A quality hotel, with exceptional value for money
Well equipped rooms, nice staff, location close to amenities
Makati Palace Hotel has everything you could need from a hotel and is exceptionally welrl equipped for the price. Had a great stay with everything we needed from a hotel.

Danielle V.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Nice hotel, great location
Very near and accessible to restaurants and shopping areasi
The hotel is in a great location, very near to shopping malls like Rockwell, Glorieta, Greenbelt and Landmark. There are lots of restaurants and convenient stores nearby, some are open 24 hours, so anytime you want to eat or you need anything, you wont have any problem. The room is okay, though smoking room was assigned to us, the room didn't smell at all. Bathroom is clean and neat.