arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3166 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

4 anthony M.
Australia
December 01, 2012
nice hotel good location
clean rooms
wouldnt stay there agian no free wifi and what they want to charge you for wifi is a ripoff

3.3 anthony M.
Australia
December 01, 2012
nice place
not much
wouldnt stay there again no free wifi and wont to over charge for the use of wifi

7.7 Mohamed G.
Egypt
December 01, 2012
Lovely hotel
nearof every thing
very nice hotel and good place , near to every thing you like and in the heart of Makati, they have a very nice SPA and good service , price combaring to the value is good

7.7 Leanna M.
Australia
November 30, 2012
Decent facilities dodgy area.
pool, room service, location for clubbing
The 27th floor offers a view of the massive Manila city. The staff were friendly and the location is close to restaraunts, bars, clubs but also dodgy people, drugs and McDonalds. We were locked in a taxi bringing us back to the hotel and also spiked in a bar across the road, of course this risk is everywhere however did convince us not to stay in the area again. thank you agoda

9 SHANE H.
Canada
November 30, 2012
Nice hotel, I'll be returning!
Great employees!
Very nice time in a clean and friendly hotel! Not only were the stuff friendly but super helpful all around. Was is a great central location close to lots of shopping! I'll be back in March next year! Certainly made our trip that much easier and actually we left another hotel to move to this one! Great choice!

5.3 kazuaki N.
Japan
November 29, 2012
good location
location
it may be good for more than a few nights stay since there are many places to enjoy in 2 minutes

10 Eric B.
United States
November 28, 2012
Fantastic hotel in every way.
Great location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff
This is my 3rd time staying in Makati Palace. I come to Manila several times a year for work. This hotel is an excellent balance of price and amenities. You definitely get your money's worth.

8.3 Krzysztof B.
United States
November 28, 2012
Good location
Good value
Clean nice hotel, Defiantly not for family with kids. Lots of night life , bars restaurants around. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine and clean and a good value for the money. Nice restaurant and facilities. Lots of things to do around the hotel. Close to green belt shopping center.

7.7 Ranvir S.
United States
November 27, 2012
A very nice hotel, great location!
Checkout took longer than expected.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel - it has a very nice location (close to local restaurants and pubs). Check-in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean - even though I had a smoking room, there was no stale cigarette smell present. Staff were friendly - security was good and unobtrusive. Plenty of taxies available outside the hotel to take you to where ever you want to go. Hotel restaurant closes early (10 pm or so), but that is not a problem as there are plenty of places right outside where you can eat till late night! Check-out took longer than expected - plan for about 15 minutes or so since they actually check out the room before they finalize the bill.

4 Bhuribas M.
Thailand
November 27, 2012
In the city but lots of Prostitues in the area
In the middle of bars area
Would definitely not recommend for family. The hotel is ok, a bit dated. I guessed you get what you pay for but did not expect that the hotel is in the middle of red light district.