arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2206 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 Eva N.
United States
March 24, 2014
Great value for the money
Walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas; friendly & accommodating staff; clean & spacious rooms
Hotel was great for our needs, which was a place to sleep and rest in the evenings because we were out most of the days. It helped that it was near restaurants and shopping areas.

5.3 Marissa S.
Philippines
March 20, 2014
This hotel is overpriced and overrated.
location
We stayed for 3 nights in this hoteal. I find it over priced! Mosquitos are freely lobbying in the reception area and there are some in our room too! They only give one key to the room (not even access card but room keys) which is quite an inconvenience. No bedet in the toilet, no complementary toothbrush, towels are off-white due to age. Another funny thing is, while most nice hotel offer, free local calls, this one is chargeable! And oh, if you must invite your friends to swim in the pool be ready for a fee.

8.7 Daniel M.
Australia
March 17, 2014
This hotel has always afforded good value for mone
Clean, everything works, close to shopping and business
My stay was comfortable.

8 Ness E.
Philippines
March 16, 2014
Affordable and good location
Affordable, Good Location close to malls, easy public transportation
We stayed here to be close to a wedding venue we were going to. The hotel is not at all luxurious but comfortable and covers the basics. my son enjoyed the pool and my sister and i enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk across the street to watch a movie, have dinner, and shop at Podium Mall

8 Zyn T.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Great Hotel
Clean, Value for money

8 Zyn T.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Great Hotel
Value for money, nice rooms, convenient

9 graeme O.
Australia
March 09, 2014
It was great staff fantastic and very friendly
location / staff very good /clean and good service
I found the Malayan Plaza very good the staff could not do enough to help they were friendly and very helpful it was clean and good value for money close to the Mega Mall and would stay there again . In all very good

8 Andrew L.
United States
March 07, 2014
Comfort, good value for the price, friendly staff.
Close to businesses and shops, clean, friendly staff.
It was very good. Malayan provides a clean, solid stay that is a good value for the price. It is near businesses that I needed to visit, has wifi, very friendly staff, and a decent swimming pool.

9.3 carlos V.
Philippines
March 07, 2014
very good service, close to shopping areas,
great staff,value for money, nice location
great, staff are very attentive,very good location, good food.

8 Adrian C.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Just the basic needs plus its location
Location, basic needs and service
Been there for numerous times and I intend to repeat whenever there's a purpose.